Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value but cash bar only

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a reasonably priced hotel and a good location in Westlands. However you do need to be aware that whilst the Indian food is excellent for the evening menu (plus other food) any alcoholic drinks ordered are served on a separate bill as the bar is run by someone else rather than the hotel owners. These drinks have to be paid in cash and you cannot sign to your room. They don't tell you this when you order a beer etc - so be careful not to be caught short with no cash expecting just to sign them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to be proud about at Pride Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is greatly overpriced for such rundown, ill-equipped rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
the hotel is well located, staff are professional and the breakfast is very good. However the room need to be upgraded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Bathrooms were horrible. Taps and accessories looked like one stolen or bought from junkyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center.taxis for 3$ available.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Excellent good hotel in the center if nairobi. Warm and welcoming staff Taxis near by that can take you to any part of nairobi.great restaurant with good food.
1 out of 5
by Shonak from Dubai

Avoid Staying

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the crappiest stay I have every had in any hotel. Its a 2 star hotel claiming to be a 4 star hotel. the ac tripped on the first night, there was no hot water in the morning. the property has no lift and they do not mention this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disinterested and unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The PrideInn in Westlands Nairobi was in a good location. When we arrived to chech- in the front desk receptionist was rude and had anaggressive arrogant manner, in addition the Manager came through reception and had the same attitude. We thought maybe they were just having a bad day however we encountered the same for dinner. The next day for breakfast the same, the chef was too busy looking at his phone despite there being only 4 people for breakfast we had to ask twice for an omlette and made to feel like we were a inconveniencing him. Thankfully we only booked one night, promptly booked elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Excellent location, great staff

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The best is the location, which is central, and it is quiet and safe to just stroll over for a meal to the many places around. Good Indian restaurant.
Cons: Housekeeping could be faster to respond, and I could personally do with some creamer with the tea-coffee apparatus.
Location: lots of bars and lounges within walking distance, and several good restaurants with incredible food!
I stayed for four days and was generally satisfied with the hotel. Very clean, quiet, and super-helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels