Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Average hotel, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
I haveto say, although it was a short stay, it was very pleasant. I initially had a booking elsewhere and had to cancel because of how terrible the conditions were. So as soon as I came to PrideInn I was beyond relieved! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, overall it was a great experience. Would definitely recommend. Thank you PrideInn for the wonderful hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Bevaline Ogur, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to town and westlands shopping

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Proximity to town and westlands shopping and bars
Cons: Adding money or currency exchange service.
Location: Very close proximity to NBI CBD,and westlands shopping and bars
Had a great experience staying here. Staff was very nice. Place is literally close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Bevaline Ogur, Hotel Management
Thank you John for taking your time to review us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We take note of the your concern in regards to our currency exchange services and shall look into improving on it. Looking forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value but cash bar only

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a reasonably priced hotel and a good location in Westlands. However you do need to be aware that whilst the Indian food is excellent for the evening menu (plus other food) any alcoholic drinks ordered are served on a separate bill as the bar is run by someone else rather than the hotel owners. These drinks have to be paid in cash and you cannot sign to your room. They don't tell you this when you order a beer etc - so be careful not to be caught short with no cash expecting just to sign them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to be proud about at Pride Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is greatly overpriced for such rundown, ill-equipped rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
the hotel is well located, staff are professional and the breakfast is very good. However the room need to be upgraded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Bathrooms were horrible. Taps and accessories looked like one stolen or bought from junkyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center.taxis for 3$ available.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Excellent good hotel in the center if nairobi. Warm and welcoming staff Taxis near by that can take you to any part of nairobi.great restaurant with good food.
1 out of 5
by Shonak from Dubai

Avoid Staying

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the crappiest stay I have every had in any hotel. Its a 2 star hotel claiming to be a 4 star hotel. the ac tripped on the first night, there was no hot water in the morning. the property has no lift and they do not mention this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disinterested and unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The PrideInn in Westlands Nairobi was in a good location. When we arrived to chech- in the front desk receptionist was rude and had anaggressive arrogant manner, in addition the Manager came through reception and had the same attitude. We thought maybe they were just having a bad day however we encountered the same for dinner. The next day for breakfast the same, the chef was too busy looking at his phone despite there being only 4 people for breakfast we had to ask twice for an omlette and made to feel like we were a inconveniencing him. Thankfully we only booked one night, promptly booked elsewhere.