Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Best hotel in Nairobi

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Service. Food. Rooms.
Location: Good for work and shopping.
Always great service at the Sankara from the doorman to the front desk to the whole team, thank you for another great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was my second time staying at the Sankara within a year. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff are very friendly and attentive, the food is good, the hotel is located in a very nice area with a lot of shops close by. I would recommend Sankara to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice town hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Excellent service and facilities. Thoughtful staff. Good roof top bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood Cliffs, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a good time, we stayed one night at a deluxe room. Bed was clean but couch was stained. Bathroom was nice and clean, small tub though. Food was good, Graze is the best option for dinner. Lounge at 7th floor was nice and good music, food is average at the lounge. Hotel SPA is the best feature of this hotel, very professional and super clean. Overall it's a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DCa

Nice Facility but Poor Gest Relations

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Reservation was messed up and guest relations amd front desk representatives were not helpful in resolving issue. Very poor customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lying staff and disappointed with the stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
When I checked in, I was informed I was on a bed and breakfast rate. I therefore had breakfast each day and at the end was informed I was only on a room rate. The hotel staff denied saying it however cancelled the charge as a gesture. As I know the hotel are lying about this, I asked them to check the cctv as would clearly show me asking. They have since disconnected 7 phone calls I have made to the manager, and are not responding to my emails asking for an alology. I wouldn't stay here again out of principle, and be wary of what the staff tell you. It'll be interesting to see if I receive a response following this...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel with roof cafe

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: pool and cafe on the roof
Cons: pricing could be improved
It has a good service and infrastructure, good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somalia

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Rooms situated close to the outside air conditioning systems are subjected to noise entering the room. Return prices to 2014-2015 level.
Location: Several shopping malls and eating outlets nearby. Walking distance to the Nairobi Arboretum.
The hotel is a pleasant environment with friendly and professional staff. That said, I was 'amazed' to notice a significant price increase of the Sunday Brunch (from KES 3500 to KES 4800); as well as the prices on 7th floor outside pool lounge area. The massage facilities are excellent.