Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge,UK

Central location to walk into the city

Posted Nov 9, 2016
My arrival at the hotel was good,room given not up to standard,was located next to the kitchen which was noisy and food smells coming right into the room.After unsettling few hours of trying to get some sleep after the long journey..it was not possible,made a complaint about it however it seemed like it was a bother for reception to help me,after a few calls the duty manager sent someone to check acknowledging the problem.I had to insist on being moved as my 2 weeks stay would be a noisy,unrested one.They unwilling it seemed changed my room in the early hours of 2am.The room given was what I would have expected when booking with expedia.I have been to the Panafric before in which I stayed at their apartments so my initial experience was disappointing at the Hotel side.The room service menu does not have much choice either...comparing it from the one before it gives nothing much.The front of the Hotel has been upgraded which looks modern and clear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, quality hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service at this hotel. Room furniture is of high quality. Everything is nice and clean. Convenient location, central with 20 min to JKIA and less than that to Wilson. The ground floor restaurant has a lower standard compared to the rest of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Located reasonably close to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and had a pool and bar beside the pool which was a relaxed style for drinks and for snacks/meals
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Close to airport, not sure what activities were around as we booked from the hotel to do an excursion
Location was good for us as we were staying for two nights and then going to the airport, we had breakfast included in our price which had a great selection of foods with some local food to be able to try out which I think is important as you are visiting another country and their culture
5 out of 5
by Sudershan from Kolkata, India

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight. Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, good restaurant, but overall looking a bit shabby.
Cons: Paintwork
Very friendly staff and convenient location, comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Shy from Israel

very nice hotel. Full value for its price.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, very good service and good food.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from USA

Outstanding Service

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing was the staff. They went above and beyond and we appreciated it. We were only there one night, but we felt special from the moment we arrived until we left. The rooms are spacious and have all the toiletries you need. The beds are comfortable. I would stay again if in Nairobi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple of nights . The hotel services were good but the rooms were dated with very old furniture. Bathrooms need complete renovation as he fixtures were really old . Good restaurant and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really great, centrally located hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Location: Close to the CBD and Uhuru Park.
Found the rooms very clean, great service, lovely pool terrace to have drinks and a reasonably priced restaurant. Security is also very good. Certainly competes well with other central hotels and I will be going back there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

close to Nairobi Center. 20 minutes walk to center

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff are excellent. Reception staff will go out of their way to help. We asked for booking at various restaurants outside the hotels which they did.
Cons: General upgrade as the decor is still 1960's
Location: Due to traffic conditions in Nairobi this hotel is close to city and airport though it can take over 2 hours to get to the airport during peak times.
Good restaurant though on the expensive side. We stayed in room 212 which is at the front of this hotel facing the main road. The traffic is constant and the rooms are nosy. The pool facing rooms are quieter.