Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Hotell holder god standard

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Rolig omgivelse og hyggelig personale
Cons: Hotellet trenger å pusse opp litt. De dørene klarer nest ikke lenger å isolere støy utenfra.
Location: Hotellet ligger sentralt til nesten alt. Man kan spasere til sentrum og Uhuru park, eller besøk nasjonal park noen kilometer derfra.
Hotell har rolig omgivelse selv om det ligger nesten mitt i byen. Sikkerhet og service er utmerket. Den eneste som ikke er konkuranse dikting med de andre hotell som ligger i samme område er priser i bar og restaurant. Tulia spa er noe man må få oppleve når man er gjest der.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge,UK

Central location to walk into the city

Posted Nov 9, 2016
My arrival at the hotel was good,room given not up to standard,was located next to the kitchen which was noisy and food smells coming right into the room.After unsettling few hours of trying to get some sleep after the long journey..it was not possible,made a complaint about it however it seemed like it was a bother for reception to help me,after a few calls the duty manager sent someone to check acknowledging the problem.I had to insist on being moved as my 2 weeks stay would be a noisy,unrested one.They unwilling it seemed changed my room in the early hours of 2am.The room given was what I would have expected when booking with expedia.I have been to the Panafric before in which I stayed at their apartments so my initial experience was disappointing at the Hotel side.The room service menu does not have much choice either...comparing it from the one before it gives nothing much.The front of the Hotel has been upgraded which looks modern and clear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, quality hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service at this hotel. Room furniture is of high quality. Everything is nice and clean. Convenient location, central with 20 min to JKIA and less than that to Wilson. The ground floor restaurant has a lower standard compared to the rest of the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff welcoming you

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Great location, near citycenter.
I've had a lovely time at Sarova Panafric, each and every one of the staff makes you feel welcome. The room was big enough, and included tv, complementary water bottles, housekeeping twice a day, and a safe. The pool was nice, they provided big towels when swimming. The restaurant is good, great breakfast buffet, lovely Indian food for dinner. All in all the staff was the best thing about the hotel, and a lot of security to make you feel safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south australia

Located reasonably close to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and had a pool and bar beside the pool which was a relaxed style for drinks and for snacks/meals
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Close to airport, not sure what activities were around as we booked from the hotel to do an excursion
Location was good for us as we were staying for two nights and then going to the airport, we had breakfast included in our price which had a great selection of foods with some local food to be able to try out which I think is important as you are visiting another country and their culture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comforatble

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stay always in this hotel in Nairobi. Very comfortable to stay.
5 out of 5
by Rainer from Bielefeld

Prima Lage in der Stadt und am Uhuru-Park

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Das Panafric ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der Stadt. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist sehr gut, vor allem auch wegen des tollen Frühstücks und des guten Service.
5 out of 5
by Sudershan from Kolkata, India

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight. Good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, good restaurant, but overall looking a bit shabby.
Cons: Paintwork
Very friendly staff and convenient location, comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Shy from Israel

very nice hotel. Full value for its price.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, very good service and good food.