Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Overall Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Checkin reception was outstanding. Rooms neat and uptodate if you get the executive side, Mattress was however very firm and uncomfortable, very unlike what to expect in an upscale hotel. Traffic noise can also be a factor depending on which side the room is. Breakfast offered was adequate with variety. Great stay overall!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Concierge would arrange taxis and inflate the price x4. I'm assuming to get a cut for themselves. A journey five minutes away would cost us 1200 shillings when it should have been 350. Dishonest, which made us not trust any staff members. Breakfast was decent. Room was decent.
4 out of 5
by John

Convenient and welcoming

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
great people, great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge,UK

Central location to walk into the city

Posted Nov 9, 2016
My arrival at the hotel was good,room given not up to standard,was located next to the kitchen which was noisy and food smells coming right into the room.After unsettling few hours of trying to get some sleep after the long journey..it was not possible,made a complaint about it however it seemed like it was a bother for reception to help me,after a few calls the duty manager sent someone to check acknowledging the problem.I had to insist on being moved as my 2 weeks stay would be a noisy,unrested one.They unwilling it seemed changed my room in the early hours of 2am.The room given was what I would have expected when booking with expedia.I have been to the Panafric before in which I stayed at their apartments so my initial experience was disappointing at the Hotel side.The room service menu does not have much choice either...comparing it from the one before it gives nothing much.The front of the Hotel has been upgraded which looks modern and clear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, quality hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service at this hotel. Room furniture is of high quality. Everything is nice and clean. Convenient location, central with 20 min to JKIA and less than that to Wilson. The ground floor restaurant has a lower standard compared to the rest of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Located reasonably close to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and had a pool and bar beside the pool which was a relaxed style for drinks and for snacks/meals
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Close to airport, not sure what activities were around as we booked from the hotel to do an excursion
Location was good for us as we were staying for two nights and then going to the airport, we had breakfast included in our price which had a great selection of foods with some local food to be able to try out which I think is important as you are visiting another country and their culture
5 out of 5
by Sudershan from Kolkata, India

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight. Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, good restaurant, but overall looking a bit shabby.
Cons: Paintwork
Very friendly staff and convenient location, comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Shy from Israel

very nice hotel. Full value for its price.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, very good service and good food.
4 out of 5
by Johanna from USA

Outstanding Service

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing was the staff. They went above and beyond and we appreciated it. We were only there one night, but we felt special from the moment we arrived until we left. The rooms are spacious and have all the toiletries you need. The beds are comfortable. I would stay again if in Nairobi.