Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff welcoming you

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Great location, near citycenter.
I've had a lovely time at Sarova Panafric, each and every one of the staff makes you feel welcome. The room was big enough, and included tv, complementary water bottles, housekeeping twice a day, and a safe. The pool was nice, they provided big towels when swimming. The restaurant is good, great breakfast buffet, lovely Indian food for dinner. All in all the staff was the best thing about the hotel, and a lot of security to make you feel safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south australia

Located reasonably close to airport

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and had a pool and bar beside the pool which was a relaxed style for drinks and for snacks/meals
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Close to airport, not sure what activities were around as we booked from the hotel to do an excursion
Location was good for us as we were staying for two nights and then going to the airport, we had breakfast included in our price which had a great selection of foods with some local food to be able to try out which I think is important as you are visiting another country and their culture
5 out of 5
by Rainer from Bielefeld

Prima Lage in der Stadt und am Uhuru-Park

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Das Panafric ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung der Stadt. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist sehr gut, vor allem auch wegen des tollen Frühstücks und des guten Service.
5 out of 5
by Sudershan from Kolkata, India

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight. Good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, good restaurant, but overall looking a bit shabby.
Cons: Paintwork
Very friendly staff and convenient location, comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Shy from Israel

very nice hotel. Full value for its price.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, very good service and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johanna from USA

Outstanding Service

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing was the staff. They went above and beyond and we appreciated it. We were only there one night, but we felt special from the moment we arrived until we left. The rooms are spacious and have all the toiletries you need. The beds are comfortable. I would stay again if in Nairobi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple of nights . The hotel services were good but the rooms were dated with very old furniture. Bathrooms need complete renovation as he fixtures were really old . Good restaurant and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really great, centrally located hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Location: Close to the CBD and Uhuru Park.
Found the rooms very clean, great service, lovely pool terrace to have drinks and a reasonably priced restaurant. Security is also very good. Certainly competes well with other central hotels and I will be going back there!