Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really great, centrally located hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Location: Close to the CBD and Uhuru Park.
Found the rooms very clean, great service, lovely pool terrace to have drinks and a reasonably priced restaurant. Security is also very good. Certainly competes well with other central hotels and I will be going back there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, England

close to Nairobi Center. 20 minutes walk to center

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff are excellent. Reception staff will go out of their way to help. We asked for booking at various restaurants outside the hotels which they did.
Cons: General upgrade as the decor is still 1960's
Location: Due to traffic conditions in Nairobi this hotel is close to city and airport though it can take over 2 hours to get to the airport during peak times.
Good restaurant though on the expensive side. We stayed in room 212 which is at the front of this hotel facing the main road. The traffic is constant and the rooms are nosy. The pool facing rooms are quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gaia from Maryland

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The service at the Panafric is top notch. The hotel is not new but had been kept up well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prabhakar from Mumbai

Kenyan holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were initially given a room in the wing which was not renovated . Considering that we paid almost 200Usd for the room , we conplained about this. The hotel staff was good to shift us to the upgraded new rooms which were much better. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was a good spread .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by moses from LA

Nice stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel service and location is very good, felt for the price they could offer irons/boards or slippers in room like the Hilton down the street.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel; nice staff; meals take 2 hours

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed in many hotels across Africa and particularly in Nairobi. I was dissapointed by the Panafric. Postives: hotel staff were great, responsive and courteous, internet reasonable. Negatives: rooms really old and crusty, restaurant staff were terrible/food takes unacceptably long, pool hours too limited, valet guys too aggressive about luggage (they want tips), and no gym/fitness center..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Orisunmbola from Kaduna - Nigeria

Very Nice Ambience I still Can't Get Over

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely pleasant stay. Very nice ambience, extremely pleasant staff and very nice breakfast food. I just love this place and would definitely wanna stay there again. A nicer shower experience would have been appreciated tho - something like a high-powered rain shower instead of the tiny shower head offering basic water pressure. The sitting chairs in the room could also do with a facelift/upholstering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from SF

If you get a good rate go for it

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room for the money, kind of old fashioned feel, pleasant breakfast, nice looking pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolf

Geschäftshotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on HotelClub
Mache ich gerne -- Bitte um Angebot für 1 Doppelzimmer (2 separate Betten) im Sarova Nairobi Panafric für den 1. auf den 2. Mai 2015 mit günstigem Preis. Besten Dank Rolf Hotz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francois from Calenzana

Bon pour les affaires

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hotel, pas trop loin de l'aéroport ni du centre ville. Excellent pour voyage d'affaires. Wifi gratuit partout dans l'hotel avec une qualité de signal excellente. Peu de coupure de courant par rapport à d'autres quartiers (l'hotel a un groupe électrogène efficace).