Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Food in the hotel restaurant is very low quality. Avoid anything on their Menu which is international cuisine. They have no idea how to cook simple western style food. Nice local restaurants nearby the hotel. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. However get used to reporting to the security desk on your floor every time you leave and enter your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Downtown Nairobi is very noisy at night

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Sentrim 680 is close to many places to get good food. There's a night club across the street that has good bands playing African music till 1-2am most nights of the week. At about 4am the buses and matatoos start getting active and they seem to do a lot of horn honking in the early morning. It's not a great place to stay if you need to get a good nights sleep. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arusha, Tanzania

I like it.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The bed and the room in general was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: It'd be nice if club nearby could turn the volume down after 1am. It's wise to ask for a quiet room that doesn't face 'Shimmers'.
Location: It's in the middle of the CBD. Shopping, transport, museums, restaurants, everything is nearby.
I had a pleasant experience at the hotel. I was happy. The rooms, staff, everything was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel in the middle of the CBD.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good location, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lonfon

The worst hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This is the worst hotel to sleep in. The hotel doesn't have double windows, there was no hot water in shower and loud music/noises coming from outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value in Nairobi CBD.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've stay here many time, so knew what to expect. Expectations met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful, another good stay at 680

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here a few times this trip, friendly professional service, provided us with an extra bed for 5 year old son. Breakfast and coffee excellent as per usual.
4 out of 5
by Glen

Pleasant stay at sentrim680

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, especially baggage, excellent breakfast, free wifi which works, very central location.
4 out of 5
by Ghislain from Abidjan

680 experience

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay but relax.
2 out of 5
by KARL from Germany

Disappointing

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator and climatic machine did not work at all; Breakfast : low quality; coffee was not available for some minutes and the hot milk can was about 3 kg hard to handle it. There was also grilled jam but to strong grilled; And to top it - i wanted to invite my girlfriend for breakfast and had to pay 1400 ks!! In germany I get for the half price double quality; What I want to say this is not in the responsibility of the staff - just hotel management having best win span; Staff was always very friendly! But a little bit too friendly on security check! Pls do check completely black *and* whites; The breakfast issues where solved by going to java for breakfast - also the internal coffee on entrance has better quality.