Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo centro di nairobi

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was fantastic. I will visit and stay again once am in nairobi. This time everything was perfect. I only hate the entrance point that's so public. I wish there was a private entrance for those that have accommodation in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Henk from Wijtschate

Vergane glorie in de hoerenbuurt van Nairobi

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ik boekte dit hotel in de hoop om zo dicht bij alle bezienswaardigheden te zitten in Nairobi. Niets is minder waar. Alle interessante zaken bevinden zich buiten het centrum. Daarenboven ligt aan de overkant van het hotel een nachtclub die voor het nodige nachtlawaai en hoertjes zorgt. En op zondagmorgen word je om 8u gewekt door een misviering die op de 1e verdieping plaats vindt en voor lawaai zorgt in het ganse hotel tot 14u in de namiddag ! Het hotel op zich was in de jaren '70 waarschijnlijk top, nu is het een ruïne aan het worden. 1 voordeel : het ontbijt is relatief uitgebreid en best wel lekker.
2 out of 5
by KARL from Germany

Disappointing

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator and climatic machine did not work at all; Breakfast : low quality; coffee was not available for some minutes and the hot milk can was about 3 kg hard to handle it. There was also grilled jam but to strong grilled; And to top it - i wanted to invite my girlfriend for breakfast and had to pay 1400 ks!! In germany I get for the half price double quality; What I want to say this is not in the responsibility of the staff - just hotel management having best win span; Staff was always very friendly! But a little bit too friendly on security check! Pls do check completely black *and* whites; The breakfast issues where solved by going to java for breakfast - also the internal coffee on entrance has better quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: de kamers zijn goed in staat en het is goed beveiligd
Cons: activiteiten.
Location: het is gelegen in de rijke plek van Nairobi. beveiliging is erg goed en mensen vallen je daar niet lastig.
het is een echte standaard hotel. wil je activiteiten doen dan zal je echt ergens anders het moeten opzoeken. eten is prima maar kan meer gevarieerder.
1 out of 5
by YAOTE from Taiwan

ridiculous and rude sevice

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
i have made reservation from july 7 to july 12 total 5 nights. but 680 hotel told me they received only 4 nights inquiry on july 11 night. when i checked out and went to the airport, 680 hotel manager told me i need to pay one more night fee. which is for july 11 night. i have the hotels confirmation for 4 nights from 680 hotel. i also have 5 night confirmation from you hotel.com. now! they also charge me 120 USD and the receipt is with me. just tell me how can i get my 120USD cash with credit card charge fee back. i think next time all our partners wont use hotel.com and 680 hotel if you can not give me a good feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk / kenya

Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The location and Staff.
Cons: More plug sockets in the room, larger bottles (1ltr plus) of water to buy.
Location: central to everything.
A great hotel, the staff make this place. Nothing is too much trouble - always stay here when in Harare.
4 out of 5
by Göran from Täby

Prisvärt och centralt

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Tredje eller fjärde vistelsen för min del. Prisvärt hotell mitt i centrum, med närhet till resturanger mm.
4 out of 5
by RUI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels