Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel in the middle of the CBD.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good location, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lonfon

The worst hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This is the worst hotel to sleep in. The hotel doesn't have double windows, there was no hot water in shower and loud music/noises coming from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk / kenya

Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The location and Staff.
Cons: More plug sockets in the room, larger bottles (1ltr plus) of water to buy.
Location: central to everything.
A great hotel, the staff make this place. Nothing is too much trouble - always stay here when in Harare.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Ottawa

Good hotel in central location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Good, mpdest hotel in central location for overnight or stay of short duration. Good breakfast with great selection included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from England

Nice hotel nice staff

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff, good bar, safe environment, good value for money
Good location
2 out of 5
by John from Phoenix, USA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful
Cons: Cleaner rooms; attention to preventing prostitutes from soliciting in the hotel public areas.
Location: Good downtown location within walking distance of the downtown shops and offices.
The 680 is conveniently located in central Nairobi. However, there is a very loud casino on the ground floor and a loud band in the bar on the first floor. The room was stuffy, but when the window was open it was too noisy to sleep. The staff are very helpful, but I was asked for tips twice for services that generally would not justify a tip. The lobby and bar are frequented by a number of prostitutes, and I was solicited twice when just walking from the lobby to my room. I would not recommend this hotel. It is more affordable than most downtown hotels, but I know of places for half the cost that are more comfortable, cleaner, quieter and hassle free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by che10011 from jersey city, nj

ok. nothing special

Posted Sep 26, 2013
i am a man of few words. i had a pleasant stay. reassured by security, including attendants on each floor although i was not enthused about them noting my comings and goings from m hotel room. room was clean. loved the breakfast...hotel location was spot on
2 out of 5
by Ramana from Abu Dhabi.

Could have been better

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location right in the middle of the business district. Helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: The general ambience of the room, internet connectivity / speed and facility to make telephone calls from the room.
Location: In the middle of the business district.
Bath towels are not kept. After several calls over a period of one hour and a complaint to to the manager, the towels have arrived. I was told that the washing machine was broken down. Internet connectivity was very slow and intermittent (I was in 10th floor). Some channels on TV are very grainy. As a traveller I did not have a local sim card. There was no facility to make even local calls, even from the reception area. I had to borrow the personal mobile from an attendant. The complementary tea / coffee bags and coffee percolator are missing. Breakfast is good. Staff are courteous / polite and volunteering to help. The hotel is located right in the middle of the business district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Tanzania

Nice location, right at the city centre.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: The location. It is just at the city centre, where everything is accessible.
Cons: Room service should be on place, and restaurant services extended. Kenya is a tourist centre and the tendency of tourists arriving late is there.
Location: The location is fantastic. It is within the reach of things one may need.
This is the first hotel in my world-wide travels that has no room service. Restaurant closes at 10pm, so late arrivals have no way of having dinner. It was really disappointing because my first night was kind of frustrating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando from Dubai

Convenient location, but all!

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Accepting credit cards in the restaurants
I've booked this hotel because it was walking distance from Kenya International Convention Centre and because its price was worth, being a lot cheaper than other close-by hotels like Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza, which were extremely expensive for what they offer back. The location is definitely a plus for Sentrim 680, it is few blocks from KICC, where I attended an event, but it is definitely the only good point of this hotel. Given the reviews in both Expedia and TripAdvisor, I came in not expecting much anyway. Apart of the existing reviews, I would like to mention that the TVs don't have the remote control, maybe they don't leave one in the room to avoid it to be robbed, but the fact is that if you want to change the channel, adjust the volume or turn it off, you will need to stand up and do pressing the buttons. Other disappointing fact is that when having dinner I was not informed that credit card payments are only accepted for bills over 3000 Shillings, so if your bill is less you will be asked to pay in cash. Tip: be prepared to have enough money if you decide to eat there. The food is not bad, so this is a good point (at least one!)