Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemos, MI, USA

Great place to stay in Nairobi!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, clean rooms
Cons: some of the fixtures are old and don't work terribly well: the toilet wasn't working for instance in the first room I had.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown Nairobi and to the University of Nairobi. It is a short (and safe in daytime) walk to the Kenyan National Museum
This is an older hotel, so don't expect the latest decor or newest amenities. However, it more than makes up for it in the friendliness of its staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the reasonable price (through Expedia). It does provide free Wi-fi in the rooms. In comparison to the Fairmont Norfolk, where I stayed for one night, the Boulevard is less spectacular but an excellent value for the money. I will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable. Good value.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It is very convenient and the staff are extremely helpful. The chinese food is very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boulevard review.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night and chose the hotel as it was listed as one that the shuttle bus from Arusha would drop you to. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The room was quite large and had a very comfortable bed. There was a large restaurant and a good choice of foods for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Joel from Liverpool

Hotel Boulevard redux

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Second time I stayed there. It is just down the hill from the National Museum of Kenya, so very convenient. It is a very quiet locations and peaceful. Very nice outside bar. Decent food. Friendly staff. I'd continue to stay there whenever I visit Nairobi again.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Seattle

Restful oasis in the center of Nairobi.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This was a two-day rest at the end of seven weeks of hard travel through Southern and East Africa. The hotel grounds are exceptional and the security is complete. Restaurant food was a bit weak but the drinks were awesome. Front desk was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: location and the people
Cons: air conditioner installation
Location: location is good
hotel is fine but with no air con. nothing more to add.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Ottawa, Canada

We would stay again

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
By North American standards, a 3 star. By East African standards, a 4 star. Better than we expected when we had read about a 2.5 star hotel. National Museum is just a short safe walk around the corner, and it is 1st class.
3 out of 5
by Erik1147

Convenient only for group joining point

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Orbitz
As rated, the hotel hosts small groups leaving for Kenya travel. The front desk staff should smile more as they do not project a 'welcoming' feeling to guests. Everything about this hotel is average, except the price which is too high. I would only recommened this hotel as convenient for the group joining point rather than have to drive over on departure morning.
3 out of 5
by Steve from USA

Ok not impressed!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Ok, did not know there was no AC. Room was very hot and cooled a little by leaving door open. Breakfast buffet was good.