Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for biz travel stay in Kenya.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
First time travel to Africa and Kenya. Room is clean like the big mosquito net (but never see or hear a mosquito). Breakfast is rich and nice. Only thing not satusfied is the smell from wood floor.
4 out of 5
by Graeme from Kigali

Comfortable and friendly hotel not far from centre

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Silver Springs is located away from the city centre but conveniently for the nearby hospitals and not too far from the airport or National Park. It was built some years ago and has an odd lay-out meaning that almost every walk from A to B in the hotel has to go via the swimming-pool and restaurant. However it was not very busy when I was there so this was not so much of a problem. The rooms are fine, clean, well-furnished and with adequate, if not brand new, bathroom facilities. I also found the staff unfailingly polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short but sweet

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a short night here before flying out of Wilson Airport the next morning. Checking in was a breeze and the staff were friendly and efficient. We really appreciated that they were able to arrange an early breakfast at 5:30 am for us before we left!
3 out of 5
by Peter from Orlando, Florida

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
The food was very bad. My family ended up in Nairobi Hospital. The Rooms were very nice and the people were excellent. I would however never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from London

Solid place to stay

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
A good spot if you're going south to Karen and beyond (cuts out CBD traffic), and enjoy some of the Upper Hill and Community areas (both walkable). The gym is really nice, and the swimming pool, though small, is a bright spot. Rooms are well-apportioned and modern, bathrooms are especially nice, and bedding is cloud-like. Breakfast in the morning is fine - nothing to write home about, but does the trick. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinshasa

Peaceful haven in an otherwise busy Nairobi

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the excellent service, the comfortable and clean accommodations, and the location.
Cons: None...perfect in every way.
Location: I have no idea what is nearby since I've stayed there twice and arrived late and had to leave early. Only about 12 kms from the airport.
Even though in Nairobi in transit for only 10 hours, I wanted to find a comfortable place to grab at least a few hours of sleep. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful from the minute I arrived until my departure. They printed out my airplane e-tickets, set me up w/ Internet and provided me w/ the odd adapters that they use in former British colonies, retrieved extra water bottles for me, set up a wake up call, and sent me off at 5 a.m. in my taxi w/ a large boxed breakfast since I had to leave just as the breakfast buffet was opening. All of the staff were professional, kind, helpful, friendly, and in general, understood the notion of 'client services' (which is often not the case in many places).
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Minneapolis

Way to Tanzana

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice rest after a long flight from Minnesota thank you
4 out of 5
by James from Washington, DC

Gem in the city

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Spent 7 nights here while securing longer-term housing. Comfortable hotel, great staff, great breakfast buffet, excellent fitness center, and very good business center. The neighborhood is ho-hum, but it was walking distance to Kenyatta Nat'l Hospital, other hotels, and not too far from CBD. The taxi rank is excellent, too. For the price point, you get a really good bargain. Five-star service at a discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sara Jensen from Khartoum

Fine for business

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
The internet connection was fast enough for Skype calls in rooms and common areas. I was upgraded upon arrival, which was lovely, so thank you! The room was large and quiet, but the bed was super hard, and the hairdryer fell apart when I touched it. Overall, this was a comfortable hotel, and I would go back. Its pricey for what it is, but then again, all hotels in Nairobi are!