Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

This establishment should be closed down.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing. It should be closed!
Cons: Start by ensuring basic amenities like water are available. How on earth do you run a hotel without water?
When we arrived 11.45pm the reception desk was unattended and it took another 15 minutes for the receptionist to arrive. The receptionist could not trace the booking and that took another 10 mins. Once we checked in we realised there was no water so we were unable to use the toilet and shower. The room was infested with mosquitos and no net or mosquito repellants. In short the accommodation was unusable and we left. Can I please get a refund?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again trust

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was old unkept, no hot water and only a trinkling ,clogged drain no light in bedroom waited 45min no one came to fix, so we left and didn't stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are deceptive - the hotel is run down.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The photos on this listing are very deceptive and are probably 10 years old. The hotel is in a state of disrepair and lack of cleaning. Lobby and hallways were very dirty and dark. Dust and dirty windows everywhere. While the housekeepers did pretty good with what they had to work with, the paint was peeling, plumbing didn't work properly in one room (they switched my room), and furniture looked like it was 50 years old. The room had a musty smell and reminded me of staying in rural roadside motels 40 years ago when I was a kid. TV was useless - only one outlet for both the cable box and TV. Breakfast, when served in the dingy dining room, was very simple - bread, jelly, a slice of orange and coffee. You can request an egg if you can find the breakfast cook who seemed to show up when she felt like it. You get the bonus of listening to the grunts of people lifting weights to loud obnoxious music on the other side of the dining room. It was obvious the owner of the hotel doesn't care about the hotel and isn't investing in it at all. The locals said the hotel used to be one of the top in the area in it's day but that the owner died and left it to his son who has not invested in keeping it up. It is now despised by locals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Place needs to be overhauled

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bar and out side restaurant was good and the staff was amazing!!! +++
Cons: Everything in the review needs work. The driveway to the hotel is a big joke yet there is space to make it better.
Location: Location is perfect and the area is very quiet
Very old everything; mattresses, beds, bedsheets, mosquito net had holes, no warm water, dusty hallway. There was so many cats that came around the restaurant area abit disgusting. The cups at the restaurant had cracks. Not a single feeling of a hotel environment here😕
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goodles value

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Internet didn't work, but used the club next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenya

Not as comfortable as expected

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Good location, the staff is friendly.
No warm water in some of the rooms, wireless internet connection also did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some problems at the reception when ...

Posted May 17, 2015
... hotel staff claimed not to have an agreement with Expedia and not having my booking registered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kampala

Old and filthy

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Arrived at 23:00 and had to wait for almost 2 hours to get a room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from devon uk

Relaxing Pleasant Hotel Great surrounding gardens

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: My bathroom could use some renovation. Although everything worked, the water was always hot.
Location: Good quiet location away from any main roads . Museum and Chinese/Indian restaurants within walking distance
The Sirona hotel in Nairobi was the hotel I chose to stay at from arriving in Kenya airport. It proved to be a great place to stay. Its situated in the outskirts so it was peaceful in the gardens to relax. Great bar an outside seating . Very nice staff . Great room cleaning and fast laundry service. Food is very good (especially samosas,+ top Chinese restaurant very nearby). Wifi was of high speed. All the staff seemed very polite and helpful. Overall a very good, not expensive, commendable place to stay, It will be my first choice when I am next in Nairobi .