Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great service, nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Great service from the staff, especially the conceiege John and the drivers Duncan and Geoffrey. The rooms are clean, nice, and very spacious. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Louella from San Clemente, Orange County, California

A night to remember at The Boma!!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had a one night lay over in Nairobi (wish I had more days at this hotel). I was promptly picked up at the airport. The friendly staff (including my driver)was an immediate sign that this beautifully designed hotel was the right choice. The bedroom looked more like a suite; with the luxurious feel of the large bed with the soft pillows; the etchings on the glass wall of the bathroom is a beautiful design feature. The night was quiet that made for a restful sleep. The next morning I had to catch an early flight to Kilimanjaro and had no time for a sit down breakfast. The chef put together a 'breakfast to go' box as suggested to me by the receptionist (great idea!!) On the way to the airport I enjoyed some hot coffee, fruits, and pastries while in conversation with the friendly driver. Am sorry I wish I could remember their names.I would like to thank them all....and tell them that I had a beautiful stay at The Boma!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Excellent place for reprieve, near airport.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: It was a place of rest and restoration.
We stayed overnight before flying to Europe, on our way home from 2 weeks on safari. The hotel was perfect. We showered in luxury and ordered room service. The business center was staffed, so all went well there. Everyone was gracious and kind. The security to get into the hotel was very strict. We appreciated their careful inspection of our vehicle even though it was the Boma's own shuttle!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Extremely comfortable stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The room, the staff
Cons: Tembo food
Location: Located very close to both the international and domestic airport.
Stay at the Boma Nairobi in a deluxe double room for a night en route to the Mara for a Safari. It was a very comfortable stay after a whole day of travelling. It was my husband and my honeymoon and we were very grateful to have a large, clean and comfy room to rest in after the wedding festivities. The bathroom was also large and well designed. We had breakfast in the main restaurant Johari and this was really good. Had lunch in the bistro Tembo which was alright. The staff were very helpful and welcoming at all times. I would definitely go back there again and will be recommending it to anyone who visits Nairobi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 giorni a Nairobi

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel si trova poco distante da Momabasa Road. Unica nota "negativa" la piscina molto piccola. Per il resto: colazione ottima, ristorante di buon livello, staff molto disponibile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stanford

Great resting spot between Kenyatta and Wilson

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Attentive staff, substantial breakfast, reasonable gift shop with local crafts.
Cons: Price could have been more reasonable.
Location: Spa adjoined the hotel that allows shared facilities.
From the moment you enter the hotel at the gate there is sense of security and friendliness by the staff. The hotel is modern and well maintained with dining and bar facilities. The registration and travel desks are very supportive and can facilitate travel plans. Hotel is ideal as a stop between local airports such as Wilson and the international airport Kenyatta. Hotel is surrounded by major organizations such as the Red Cross. Overall this hotel maintains high standards of cleanliness and service and is well worth it's Kenyan name as a home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Solid Place & Good Location

Posted May 9, 2015
I'm reviewing this hotel in comparison to two other hotels I stayed at in Nairobi; both for work (the Intercontinental (gross would NEVER stay there again) and the Ole Sereni (a solid 3 out of 5)). The Pros: Proximity to the airport (which also was good for my meetings - traffic in Nairobi is terrible and the roads suck so whatever you do, book close to where you need to be and budget at least 1 hour to go 2 miles in the mornings and afternoon/early evenings). The rooms (what a great respite after crazy days. Modern and clean. Bed was a little hard but I'm sure my chiropractor would have be thrilled. Nice desk area and ample space in the room. The Staff: genuinely friendly and very helpful to me (I used the hotel car service a lot ... try it, it isn't a rip off like other hotel car services). The ok: The gym ... nice and big 'enough' - nothing to write home about. The food ... I'd actually give this 2 out of 5. I ate most of my meals at the hotel and wasn't a fan of anything I ate ... sorry. The wifi: It was 1000x better than the Ole Sereni but still needs improvement. The bad: nothing really. Other than that picture they use as the main picture of the Hotel ... feel the place is actually nicer looking than that picture makes it out to be. Would I stay there again: Yes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet location, clean and comfortable, efficient service, good food. Overall very good experience!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Los Angeles

Good hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. We had a short stay between stopovers. Management was responsive to a fire alarm that went off overnight. We will return twice more in the next few weeks. Hotel facility is very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ken from Calgary, Canada

An excellent hotel provides an excellent stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Boma Inn is an excellent place to stay in Nairobi. We love that it is close to the airport for easy access. The restaurants provide top notch menus and buffet items, the standard rooms are large and spacious with fridge, modern tv and excellent WIFI. Safe in the room worked wonderfully and the closet and drawers were very clean. There are multiple plug-ins by each bedside table allowing many items to be plugged in for recharging or overnight as required. Air Conditioning worked well and has a bedside control. Option to open the windows for fresh air is also available. Beds are very comfortable and offered a good nights sleep. Pool is outdoor with child safe section and plenty of lounges. Gym is fully stocked with many machines and free weights along with entertainment as you work out. Spa is also available although we did not make use of it. The staff at this hotel is very eager to serve and very friendly. Definitely a favorite in Nairobi for us.