Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
ホテルスタッフの対応は全般的によかったです。 滞在中にレストラン等で食事をしたのですが、注文してから提供されるまで少し時間がかかるように思われました。 今後改善いただけることを期待します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな環境でセキュリティも安心

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: スタッフが非常にフレンドリーで感じがいいです。
Cons: 上記に記載の通り、売店が充実すること。また、ビジネスセンター設備が売店の一部にあるだけなので、A3がプリントアウト、コピーできるなどもう少し充実するとありがたいです。
Location: 車で移動しただけのため、今一つ把握しておりませんが、多分アクセスが比較的便利なところにあるのではと思います。スーパーなどは近くにないと思います。
このホテルに対して不満は特にないのですが、治安の問題でホテルの外に出るのが難しいので、ある程度長く滞在する場合、もう少し売店の内容、特に食料が充実しているとうれしいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

官公庁等に近いホテル

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 喫煙ルームがあったこと レストランの食事(朝食のブッシュフェは除く)が美味しかったこと
Cons: 部屋の清掃に入るタイミング(時間帯)について、朝食時(10時まで)は避けて欲しい
Location: 部屋の清掃に入るタイミング(時間帯)について、朝食時(10時まで)は避けて欲しい
2016年4月に宿泊した際は、シャワールームから水が漏れて、トイレまで水浸しになったが、今回の部屋はそれが改善されている(リノベーションされた)部屋であった。またセキュリティボックスも使用できた。(2016年4月の際は昨日していなかった)室内の机も広く使いやすかった。レストランは2箇所あり、両レストランともに味・サービスは良かった。
5 out of 5
by Marco from Mombasa

Over nighter in Nairobi

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay
5 out of 5
by dan from Bellevue, Washington State, USA

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a hotel in Nairobi for two nights and one day in transit to our safari at Masai Mara Reserve. We loved the hotel for the ambiance, location and a two thumbs up for the included buffet breakfast which was delicious. The dinner at the hotel restaurant was great. I had a Nile fish which was superb. We also had a late lunch at the outside bar/restaurant and was treated to two for one beers and drinks and great food there as well.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Canada

Refurbished,every room is equipped like a suite.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent enough stayed there for conference, breakfast was very nice. Strong wifi throughout hotel. Only irritation was the power outlets where not well installed, had to move power cords around to find working outlets. If you wanted it was walking distance to the Convention Centre and there was a local BBQ place just up the road to get out of the hotel for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trevligt hotell med små brister

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig oh hjälpsam personal med nära till ett leende, men hotellet har ett par brister. Vi fick först ett rum där duschen läckte och vatten rann ut i sovrummet. Kassaskåpet fungerade inte heller. Vi påtalade detta och fick då ett nytt rum och en uppgradering. Det nya rummet var trevligt men låg bredvid ventilationstrumman, vilket medförde hög volym. Låset i dörrarna behöver uppdateras och vi fick handtaget i handen när vi gick ut en dag. Det finns alltså små saker som kan bli bättre på hotellet, men överlag ett helt okej ställe att bo på!
4 out of 5
by STANISLAW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nitin from Chicago, Illinois

Affordable 4 star in Nairobi

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Heron Portico is close to the hotel, and in a secure neighborhood (right next to the Police Headquarters). The room is what you expect, with a decent size bed and Free (but slow) Wifi. The hotel is a well worth what you'll pay, and I'd recommend it for a quick night.