Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We spent 3 nights here before our Safari in Masai Mara. It was very relaxing and amid the lively streets of Nairobi. We went back for one night before returning home. The food is great as well.It gets a gold star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Very carefull and efficient staff Lovely swimming pool and Bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with kind staff and not so great amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Our experience at the Stanley was overall Ok. Breakfast buffet is the strongest point. There was supposedly fruit plate and turn down service and that never took place. Concierge service is great and they walked us over to atm and phone company.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marrickville

Great hotel in centre of Nairobi

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Staff, location, bars, pool
Location: City centre. Shops, offices, museums
There on business. Excellent help from staff for any needs. Good breakfast. Pool small but nice. Didn't use the sauna but would have liked to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUBAI

VERY GOOD HOTEL FOR FAMILY

Posted Feb 7, 2018
WONDERFUL HOTEL WITH GOOD STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS. EVERYTHING IS PERFECT BUT ONLY THING I SUGGEST THEY CAN REDUCE THE HOTEL TAXI FARE WHICH I FEEL IS OVERCHARGED.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, good restaurant, amazing history.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Terrible staff and managers - hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The hotel staff and night manager were exteemly rude and sexist. I did not feel safe and i woukd not recommend any westerner to stay in this hotel. They will humiliate and embarass you before your guests, collegues, and friends. Sativa is extremely unprofessional with irrational staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant business stay

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Old world charm, wonderful service!