Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wageningen

Kort verblijf i.v.m. doorreis

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Weinig tijd om rond te kijken i.v.m. late aankomst en erg vroeg vertrek, dus geen specifiek commentaar.
Cons: Wel goed zo.
Location: Niet van toepassing i.v.m. het ultrakorte verblijf
Eenvoudig hotel niet te ver van JKIA. Schoon, correcte service, attent personeel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victor from Amsterdam

Nice but very simple hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was not so comfortable. Bathroom is very basic, to my opinion too simple. But for the rest the hotel is nice. People are very helpful. Good breakfast for this price. Neighbourhood is simple but seems safe because always crowded, also in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Tanzania

OK for a short business trip

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly, even remembering my name. The site says there are tea making facilities in the room, which there are not. I had to change rooms on arrival because the TV socket was not working, nor was the phone. The room was comfortable but the shower rooms are a little odd (design), and the TV is sometimes in the wrong spot for comfortable viewing. It was good for me that breakfast was served early. For a couple of nights on business the price is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Itscout from Hårlev, Danmark

godt sted

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Det er billigt og personalet er hjælpsomme og altid flinke. Der er vagt på ved låge hele døgnet.
Cons: Få not internet som fungere, hastighed og stabilitet savnes meget.
Location: Ligger i et meget lokalt kvarter. Ikke det store at se lige her, men der er fred og ro til at sove godt og trygt.
Billigt sted at overnatte, simple rum. Personalet er flinke og hjælpsomme. Internet er en ting de praler med, falde ofte ud, du kan ikke arbejde over det. Maden er simpel, meget afrikans præget. Alt i alt et fint sted at overnatte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Good Hotel for a transit stopover

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful; Rooms are clean and quiet.
Location: Location is near Nyayo Stadium. Fairly Convenient to downtown or Upper Hill , although not within walking distance. Would need cabs.
I stayed here overnight in transit through Nairobi. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The neighborhood is OK for an overnight stay. Security was good, and I felt safe even though the neighborhood is not as nice as downtown. The breakfast was basic but good. The shower was nice and hot. There is little traffic on this street at night, so the room was quiet and I slept well. The location is very convenient to getting back to the airport by cab. This is a real value for a transit stopover considering the much higher cost of downtown hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kastana from oman

not comfortable at all

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
the only good thing about this hotel was food and service - staff very friendly and helpful.. hotel itself is in the middle of ghetto area by the looks of it.. room was very small, no ac, door to the toilet opens literally into the bed with terrible squeak.. for the price we paid it was not the value at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Höllviken

Billig övernattning

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels
Ett OK hotell om du bara ska sova nånstans innan du ska vidare, på safari eller hemåt... Litet rum, men allting fungerade. Frukosten bra. Vänlig personal, hämtning/lämning på flygplats fungerade bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harare

cheap option for Nairobi Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2011
This in an OK option if you're looking for somewhere relatively close to Jomo Kenyata Airport but don't want to pay typical airpoirt hotel prices. Room clean, staff friendly, 20 minutes / 20 USD by taxi to the airport. However, rooms are extremely small, services are fairly basic, and district in which hotel is situated is uninteresting, so probably not much good for longer stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and friendly, tho over priced

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
A reasonable option for Nairobi, but like all hotels in the city grossly over-priced. That aside, staff are pleasant, the breakfast is a very decent buffet, rooms are clean. The neighbourhood is not particularly handy to town, though (traffic permitting) it is only a short taxi ride.