Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the international Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were advised not to explore the immediate area other than the market which was fine as we were only there for 1 night. The hotel Nest bar made a mean cocktail and the restaurant was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Tribe disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly, but the so-called Junior Suite for the price was disappointing. It was a pretty average room for an upscale hotel. It was a double, but had one pair of slippers. There was no booklet in the room with information about what was in the hotel, where things were, no room service food menu, no TV channel guide, etc. Little things count when you're paying more than $300 for a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel very close to UN

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to the UN and a shopping/socialising area. Perfect for work near the UN or US Embassy
4 out of 5
by Adam from New York

Very nice for Nairobi.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is overall very nice, but being that it is fairly new, it needs a little work. It rained a ton while we were there and there were numerous spots in the hotel that were leaking and they had to put buckets everywhere to catch it. We were there for a wedding and the hotel staff was very accommodating to the entire party. Food was great as well. Pool is pretty, but didn't get to go in because of all the rain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small rooms, cold staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel is nice. Rooms are small with only shower connected to toilet thus shower water always wets the toilet area. no bath tab. Staff are cold and unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
by Zubaida from Cascais Portugal

Great hotel, Greater location and neighborhood

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Tribe is a wonderful place for a first time visitor or a business traveller because of its central location and most importantly the fact that it is adjacent to the Village market that has all kind of shops - cloths, souvenirs, food , airlines, cafes, supermarket... every convenient. Hotel and location gets full marks - what is missing a little is staff training especially the maids that don't understand "do not disturb" and make a huge unnecessary racket every morning - very annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but getting a bit shabby

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
overall, hotel a little shabbier than last visit
1 out of 5
by Ahmed from Egypt

They said you do not paid &closr the room

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mesrable nigt
2 out of 5
by Ahmed from Cairo

Two stars hotel give you more respect than them

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
They think that your accommodation is charity From the manager , their for he is always busy . Same time if you lost any thing from the room you did not have the right to ask about it& if you ask you we'll find your room key is changed, then they well tell you "you did not paid your room yet"