Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Journeytime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Slick hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms with good beds and amenities. Attractive pool area and bar. Restaurant food wasn't as good as described but generally a really nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Guatemala

Beautiful design, service, helpfull staff

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: It is in a good neighborhood, walking distance to a very nice mall with super market. Very secure. The rest has to be by taxi. Highly recommended
Very secure, new, beautiful design and helpfull and friendly staff. The rooms are a bit small but defenetely will stay there and I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tobi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine

Excellent ambience

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
It was great overall apart from the air conditioning in our room which did not work yet it was hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SamK from London

Fantastic Design Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
This a beautifully designed hotel with amazing service. Restaurant food was amazing and staff were very attentive. Security is great so I felt relaxed at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sabrina from Boise

Fabulous

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
It was a great experience. Will return again or hope to see this hotel turn into a chain that doesn't lose sight of the original beginning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vanessa from DC

Sophisticated & Relaxing

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
Tribe is a stylish and sophisticated hotel. The decor was beautiful and ultimately helped to create a very relaxing environment which is what we were looking for. The Spa was wonderful as well. I have just a couple of critiques. First there was no bathroom door...just a shower curtain. Good thing I was traveling with a close friend or it would have been a little awkward. The other thing is that at times the staff seemed a bit confused when asked questions about various things like is brunch free and does it happen every day. Other than those small complaints we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Let perfect experience down

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: comfort
Cons: obnoxious name & attitudes flowing from it. Caused shame and distress. Intended effect "too" avant-garde. tread carefully & accommodate history
Location: Perfect for my needs
The fridge was only restocked for what was a "complimentary" service on the last day of an eight day visit. I was embarrassed by this cutting of corners given the cost of the hotel and its otherwise high standards. Meaness does not go with the proclaimed and target prospect and standard and somewhat undermines a near perfect experience. The name is also off-putting and insensitive to the Kenyan context and endorses a negative and colonial view however well-meaning... based on "post" explanations. Perceptions are important and for what it is, this blase attitude to such a significant matter cannot be overlooked... Shame the international community served is not perturbed by the negative vibe of the name...