Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai, uae

Great location in beautiful are of the city

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Room was very clean and comfortable. Food and staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia, US

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful clean hotel with very friendly staff who go above and beyond to assist you. The hotel is situated right next to a very nice and safe shopping mall as well if you like to shop. The only down side is that it is a 30+ minute drive from the airport as it’s on the outskirts of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis

Great stay, pity for the renovation works

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel staff is professional and extremely welcoming. The hotel offers only.access to the gym as complementary while you need to book and pay extra for the spa. The small swimming pool was not accessible due to renovation works. The works were noisy and starting at 7am which.made the stay less relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It’s a nice hotel located in diplomaticans’ area...to catch it you will see USA, Belgium, and Canadian and some other embassies. So neighbourhood is quite nice place. Staffs are also friendly with good communication. I stayed there three nights. The location is far away from the city center and the airport considering crazy heavy stuck-mode traffic.
5 out of 5
by M Patricia

Great hotel in Nairobi

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, wonderful amenities. Great place to stay, close to US Embassy. Wonderful mall next door with good shopping and great food court restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my experience with Tribe hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good hotel, nice gym, nice pool, nice breakfast and lounge area. Just a long ride from the airport is the only issue i had but overall it is a great hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Beautiful hotel, quiet and within local amenities.

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Ebookers
All Staff at Tribe hotel were very welcoming and helpful especially with a toddler on board. Food at Jiko restaurant was lovely, our 2 year old loved the pasta bologne. Spa was just what I needed after a hectic flight. Beautiful art work all around the hotel, you won't get bored just taking a strall around the facility. Lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
very nice and beatuiful place and the vilage mall is near by you can walk to it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right next to the Village Market.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The water heating would change from very warm to lukewarm from time to time.
My Beautiful Wife and I had a very nice stay at the Tribe Hotel. The location was ideal, very safe, not too noisy, not too much traffic. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet, and dinner menu was excellent! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Nairobi.
5 out of 5
by David k

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels