Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dar Es Salaam

Excellent hote

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We are regulars at this hotel. Bedsides the room one should try out the 3 in house restaurants as they are really good and this removes the need to actually leave the hotel at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Kees Heuveling , Hotel Management
Dear M Jaffer, Many thanks for taking the time to review Villa Rosa Kempinski. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the selection of restaurants at the hotel, which include Italian, Pan Asian, Levantine and an International Buffet Selection. We do hope that you will be back to stay with us once again in the coming days. Warm Regards Kees Heuveling General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Visiting the pool and health club is a must during your stay. I neglected this luxury during my first visit and was still impressed by this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Kees Heuveling , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for writing your feedback on Expedia. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the health club and the outdoor heated pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel once again in the coming days. Warm Regards Kees Heuveling General Manager -Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel more 4 star than 5

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Not close to the town centre so need taxis a lot Comfortable but daily digging work on a hotel construction site next door woke us up at 0700 daily Great pool and spa Not much in house entertainment Great B&B rate from Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Barnabas Wamoto , Hotel Management
Dear Nairobi short b, Many thanks for taking the time to review Villa Rosa Kempinski. Firstly i would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused from the adjacent construction works. We appreciate your feedback on Kempinski The Spa and the outdoor heated pool and great to note you enjoyed the facilities. We have a number of nights in the week at our Balcony Bar that feature live entertainment and hope that you had the opportunity to visit the bar. See you soon at the hotel. Warm Regards Barnabas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Nairobi

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The airline lost our luggage upon arriving to Nairobi. The Hotel staff went out of their way helping us to get our luggage back. I highly recommend hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Barnabas Wamoto , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for taking the time to review Villa Rosa Kempinski. It's great to read that you managed to get your luggage back and we appreciate you recommending the hotel. Look forward to having you back for another wonderful stay at the hotel. Warm Regards Barnabas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Hotel by far

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the different areas for men and women in the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi.
Cons: Entering in and out to the Hotel
Location: You have to drive and get a driver to move around Kenya, nothing is really close.
I arrived at the hotel very early in the morning due to my arrival time at the airport. Some one from the hotel was waiting for me. Even though check in was at 2:00 pm my room was ready for me. I was taken right to my room. The gentle man at the front desk explained breakfast fees and time, and what to expect about extra charges should there be any. The room was great, the bed was just want i needed after a long trip from L.A California. The sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi was just what i need to relax. The next morning after a great breakfast that not only had the transitional breakfast they also featured some of Kenya dishes which i really appreciated. Cant come to Africa and not try their dishes. Every staff member i encounter greeted me warmly, and made sure i had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Barnabas Wamoto , Hotel Management
Dear DeAnna, Many thanks for taking the time to review Villa Rosa Kempinski. It's a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards Barnabas Wamoto Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Trying hard, not cutting it; Don't stay here now

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location, not too large, nice variety of restaurants, staff was all friendly.
Cons: MASSIVE construction zone next door = constant drilling & work, noisy all day, everyday (even weekends!). Lost important document at front desk.
Location: National Museum, small zoo, not far from National Park.
Normally I stay at the Tribe in Nairobi. I wanted to try something else and found a good deal at the Kempinski and that chain has a good reputation. I was VERY disappointed and won't stay here again. Primary issues; MASSIVE construction zone right next door was so loud, starting at 07:30 during the week and just after on Saturdays and Sundays. If you are jetlagged and need to be able to sleep at odd times, stay somewhere else. Then they cut small corners that you just don't expect at a small hotel. Also, I gave the desk a document for a colleague and the very nice desk staff assured me there was a note in the system that would ensure she received it when she checked out. She left and never got it. CRITICAL MISTAKE that is a basic hallmark of a decent hotel. They were skimpy on towels. There was no in-room dining menu in our welcome book. TV remote didn't have batteries. Oddly, they removed our robes each day (never seen that before). I guess that would be fine (if wasteful of water), but they didn't replace them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in Nairobi

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is first rate hotel, workers are all very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. It is very safe place with lots of security. Since we were 3 adults, I booked a room for 2 people and later at check in asked for roll away bed. Standard room is too small to put in roll bed but you can get a bigger room with balcony and pay extra. This is the best hotel in the city and President of countries stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you at Villa Rosa Kempinski. We are very pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay at the hotel, and thank you for the very kind commendation. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you at the hotel once again in the coming days. Warm Regards Barnabas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wondering stay for end with safari trip

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stay our last night at Narobi after end the safari trip from Masai Mara for relax and refresh before back to hometown. Hotel is nice and all staff is very friendly and help. Love the greenery garden for drink and simple food. We will stay there again for next time visit!