Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a wonderful stay at Wasini.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was incredible, and always were there whenever I needed something. Great location, everywhere I needed to go was not far away. I definitely recommend this hotel, and will surely stay during my next visit. Thanks Wasini staff for making me feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff and hotel design are fantastic.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed for 4 days and developed good relationships with staff. Left to another country for 3 days and decided to come back to Wasini. Brilliant enough to quickly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa

Nice ambiance, secluded and in nice area

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff willingness to listen to complaints and make changes, ambiance (quiet and secluded) and nice suites.
Cons: The hotel is exhibiting a bit of tear/wear, and in the double suite, the bedroom was quite small, TV stations are too limited.
Location: Located in Westlands with lots of bars, malls and could easily access day trips to Naivasha to see wildlife or the Nairobi national park.
While the hotel had a good ambiance, getting luggage to reception was a problem, steps and no ramp and small dingy like reception. Suites were nice but problem with heater and no hot water so hotel moved us to the presidential suite the next day after a series of complaints and failed attempt to fix the problem. Breakfast was ordinary, but with feedback, hotel improved and provided variety of fruits, breads etc. Staff were nice and welcoming and the hotel is very close to bars, malls and other places of interest. It was all in all a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A good place in Nairobi

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The suites are more like apartments. Mine was a massive two bedroom suite with full kitchen, two big bedrooms and large lounge. The hotel was clean and I enjoyed staying there. The outdoor restaurant bar could be a bit chilly in mid-winter and I hadn't packed a warm jumper, but that was my fault, not theirs. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by John from Philadelphia, USA

Wasini Hoteli mzuri sana

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful and friendly staff; good support for guest of mine who arrived; able to work after checking out. Good all around.
1 out of 5
by Thierry

Scandaleux

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a l'abandon d'une saleté innacceptable, aucun service. Ne mérite pas plus de 2 étoiles. La baignoire recouverte de crasse noire. Pratiquement pas d'eau chaude.
3 out of 5
by René Lundqvist from Jyderup

Godt .

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Det er et godt og hyggeligt sted , vil klart komme igen , det eneste minus er at hotellet har dyr som larmer hele natten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The room was shabby with mosquitoes. A climb up the stairs to the third floor. Reception shabby. Close to a lot of good restaurants and room is spacious. The toilets are reasonable but the shower is old and not great. Room service is average but they have a decent restaurant and an an okay pool. This review is such a bore that Expedia should revisit the format.
3 out of 5
by EJ from US

Some major problems, but overall a decent stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Although very apologetic, there were a number of big mistakes that happened during my stay, which cost it a full star in my review. A taxi was very late arriving. I ordered food one night and after a long wait, the wrong meal came. The next night, my food never came and the kitchen closed with no food options available anywhere nearby. I checked out early just to eat at the airport. The TV channels were via satellite and it rained during my stay, making it impossible to watch any channels even when it rained a bit. I also didn't realise how sheer the curtains were until I went out at night and noticed that I could see the silhouettes of other guests. I would make those heavier or darker. Everything else (the bed, shower, bath tub, kitchen, gym) were good enough to not demonise the entire stay. I would think twice before booking it again.
4 out of 5
by Kristoffer

i recommend it

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very big and Nice room, Clean. I had to call to get them to fix broken lightbulbs and waterheater for tea. But it was good service. Beutiful hotell and Close to town. Pool was very Cold. Nice resturant and breakfast. Wifi worked okay.