Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a wonderful stay at Wasini.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was incredible, and always were there whenever I needed something. Great location, everywhere I needed to go was not far away. I definitely recommend this hotel, and will surely stay during my next visit. Thanks Wasini staff for making me feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff and hotel design are fantastic.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed for 4 days and developed good relationships with staff. Left to another country for 3 days and decided to come back to Wasini. Brilliant enough to quickly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa

Nice ambiance, secluded and in nice area

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Staff willingness to listen to complaints and make changes, ambiance (quiet and secluded) and nice suites.
Cons: The hotel is exhibiting a bit of tear/wear, and in the double suite, the bedroom was quite small, TV stations are too limited.
Location: Located in Westlands with lots of bars, malls and could easily access day trips to Naivasha to see wildlife or the Nairobi national park.
While the hotel had a good ambiance, getting luggage to reception was a problem, steps and no ramp and small dingy like reception. Suites were nice but problem with heater and no hot water so hotel moved us to the presidential suite the next day after a series of complaints and failed attempt to fix the problem. Breakfast was ordinary, but with feedback, hotel improved and provided variety of fruits, breads etc. Staff were nice and welcoming and the hotel is very close to bars, malls and other places of interest. It was all in all a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good place in Nairobi

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The suites are more like apartments. Mine was a massive two bedroom suite with full kitchen, two big bedrooms and large lounge. The hotel was clean and I enjoyed staying there. The outdoor restaurant bar could be a bit chilly in mid-winter and I hadn't packed a warm jumper, but that was my fault, not theirs. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by John from Philadelphia, USA

Wasini Hoteli mzuri sana

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful and friendly staff; good support for guest of mine who arrived; able to work after checking out. Good all around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The room was shabby with mosquitoes. A climb up the stairs to the third floor. Reception shabby. Close to a lot of good restaurants and room is spacious. The toilets are reasonable but the shower is old and not great. Room service is average but they have a decent restaurant and an an okay pool. This review is such a bore that Expedia should revisit the format.
3 out of 5
by EJ from US

Some major problems, but overall a decent stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Although very apologetic, there were a number of big mistakes that happened during my stay, which cost it a full star in my review. A taxi was very late arriving. I ordered food one night and after a long wait, the wrong meal came. The next night, my food never came and the kitchen closed with no food options available anywhere nearby. I checked out early just to eat at the airport. The TV channels were via satellite and it rained during my stay, making it impossible to watch any channels even when it rained a bit. I also didn't realise how sheer the curtains were until I went out at night and noticed that I could see the silhouettes of other guests. I would make those heavier or darker. Everything else (the bed, shower, bath tub, kitchen, gym) were good enough to not demonise the entire stay. I would think twice before booking it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, location and very friendly staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Sarit Centre is nearby and while it's one of the older malls in Nairobi, it was ideal for our business needs.
We stayed here for a business trip and it was a very pleasant experience. The accomodation is very comfortable, spacious and ideal location for nearby Westlands. We felt very safe, and the staff are very friendly and accomodating. The place is very safe & secure. The breakfast was very good. In addition, we had a few business meetings and the location and accomodation very ideal to hold meetings here. Overall, very pleasant stay. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Phoebe from Boston

good option for business or leisure

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at Wasini twice. It really feels like a resort oasis in the city. The large palm trees, mural pool and open air restaurant create a relaxing soothing atmosphere. The restaurant has a decent food selection. You have to pay at the end of your meal which makes it inconvenient to constantly carry cash to every meal. The pool is the focal point and I have observed it being cleaned every evening I was there. My friend used the sauna and enjoyed it although he preferred to use the steam room but it was not in service. The rooms we stayed were clean and spacious. The kitchen was equipped with cooking utensils.The bed was comfortable to sleep in and the closets have plenty of storage space. Only drawback is the hot water runs out quickly when you try to fill the jacuzzi. We stayed on the 4th and 5th floors which we found tiring to climb so you may want to stress that you need a room on the lower floors. The front desk is available 24 hrs. Check out is at 10 am regardless of the check out time provided on the website you booked. The 2nd room we stayed in had a jacuzzi that leaked water when it was drained and the phone was not working. The hotel maintenance came to our room shortly after. Overall I would recommend Wasini. The rooms are clean, there is a restaurant on site that covers all meal times and they provide a shuttle to and from the airport which makes it a convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

Overview

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great for my business purposes.
Cons: The hotel is relatively boring. No social activity such as closed bar area. A longer stay would be hard on the active person.
Location: My bags did not arrive until the night before I departed. I was able to go shopping nearby. I was also invited to a nice bar and restaurant area.
The hotel staff are very nice and presentable. They are willing to do whatever necessary to make the stay as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Ford, Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback about your most recent stay at Wasini All Suite Hotel.It was a pleasure to read how the Hotel and colleagues exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Martin Mwangi. Managing Director