Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel but bathroom needs renovation

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, thuogh bathroom could do with renovation.
4 out of 5
by Frederik from UK

Country Club style

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Windsor Golf has a charming olde worlde colonial feel to it. The grounds are magnificent and sitting on the outskirts of Nairobi, traffic permitting, it is easily accessible. The two-bedroom cottages are spacious and very comfortable. Positioned on the edge of the golf course, they provide a very relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Yoshimitu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Dubai

A piece of paradise

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for 4 nights. The right escape from Nairobi's traffic and business stress. Very nice nature/jogging trail which offers different levels of exercises. The rooms are equipped in the old British style; very nice. Only disadvantage is that the rooms don't have AC.
3 out of 5
by Duane

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A 4 or 5 star hotel must have air conditioning, there is only a fan and no elevator, greatly needs updating The grounds are very nice
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from Singapore

Trying to be upscale...

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
OK. Environment was very pretty and nice. Room can be better lit. Water was YELLOW!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nairobi, countryside, nice place to relax

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, location on golf course, great jogging trail ... heated pool ... vintage :)
Cons: All good :) Perhaps a few more signs on the jogging trail for better orientation :)
Location: Well, need to get a taxi to pretty much any other place. But within 10 minutes distance have shopping and such , so is ok.
Amazing view over the golf court, nice pool, good food , vintage rooms and appearance. Would always go there again ! Internet works well :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making The Windsor Golf Hotel your hotel of choice we are more that happy that your experience was as expected. We recently increased our internet broadband capacity and this will make your internet connectivity even more enjoyable. We look forwards to your next visit
4 out of 5
by candice from Dallas, TX

Stay away from the #400- cottages

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Best food ever. Everything is so organic. You want passion juice; they will squeeze it from the fruit without sugar. Beautiful golf course with occasional monkeys and birds but they don't bother you. Whatever you do; don't stay on the #400... cottages esp on a Friday or weekend. They do weddings on Fridays here and stay pretty late with real loud music but of course the hotel will leave you a note apologizing on Friday evening instead of offering a room change. Occasional ants or a spider in the room to a snail that came up the drain in the bathroom. Very friendly staff though. High end and choice hangout for dignitaries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the food experience. We are keen to provide organic foods to our guests thus empowering the local farmers who supply us with fresh farm produce. The high security in the resort makes us a more preferred location for high profile guests and events. Our staff are always on the lookout to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay here. We look forward to host you again