Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suet Yee iris from Hong Kong

Recommended

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful scenery. Great food. Marvellous service. Don't forget to try the Mochi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommend for amazing time out

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: traditional japanese setting
Cons: nothing
Location: beautiful
We travelled across the whole of Japan and this was definitely one of the highlights. This place we managed to just stop. Pure relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Gerry

Our stay in Shima onsen at Kashiwaya Ryokan

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
This Ryokan is in a wonderful spa town and the hotel, staff, food, rooms and facilities were all wonderful. We will try and stay multiple nights next time to really get the feel of the town, region and people. wonderful small restaurants and hotels as well as large businesses. Should suit everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Kashiwaya Ryokan

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
the staff is really nice and helpful in this hotel..the room very clean and comfortable...highly recommend is their hotspring..really good..overall comment is excellent..you must love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kashiwaya Ryokan - Feel like home

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels
We drove around 3 hours with GPS quite easy access to the hotel from Tokyo Shinagawa. When we arrive at around 7:30pm, the staff give us great arrangement on our lugguages and dinner. The outdoor hotsprings are individual one, so that you can enjoy the beautiful scene privately after you locked the door. You don't need to pre-book the hotsprings, you just simply walk in and enjoy the unlimited sections with your family and beloved one. We were very luck, it was snowing during the hotspring in the second day... The room was warm, the beds were comfortable, the food was fresh. We have a recharging trip in Kashiwaya Ryokan. We went to the lake near by and also took one hour drive to Karuizawa before getting back to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing!!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
me and my sister enjoyed staying there. so lovely staffs, and three great private hot spring. so relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suk Ying from 香港

高質素的溫泉旅館

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
很美的私家溫泉室,美味的懷石料理 主理人英語很好
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people nice food lovely area

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Simple traditional onsen village nice and lovely place taking bus to there feel so relax People over there are super nice the old lady from the soba restaurant gave me a lovely postcard and the food in hotel are super nice too will definitely visit again