Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Hotel was good and centrally located. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, my first time in Korat

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and facilities
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Near town and easy access to shopping, university and bars.
I am really glad I chose this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location and good facilities. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Well located

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights checking smith and fast under a minute.plenty to eat nearby breakfast buffet is fantastic with both Asian and Western selections. Staff is excellent will stay again...very safe as well .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was obviously a beauty in its hay day. Very comfortable but showing signs of age. Great location with night market, restaurants, cafes and supermarket all within walking distance. Staff very friendly with manageable English. Pool clean and enjoyable. Breakfast buffet nice with lots of choice and lunch and dinner options nice also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a short stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Big room
Cons: Rooms are very dated. Pathroom could do with re decorating, some mould on the grout between the tiles.
Location: A bit far from the city centre (3-4km).
Location is a bit out of centre of town but there is a night market and restaraunts close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new decorated rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
we got a room in the 9th floor(the highest) the room was totally new decorated with modern facilities in the bathroom. big room with one king bed. the shower is big and comfortable. swimming pool is big and nice. the hotel have fitness room (I didn't use). breakfast is above the standard in Thai hotels at that area. there are many restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. price was good and it was great value for the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Excellent Manager, friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Location: great location in the city
Stayed for 2 nights couldn't fault the hotel. The Manager Edward and his staff extended to me the warmest of welcomes. Had the Alaskan crab buffet on the second night which was delicious. Looking forward to staying again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

350 baht for glass of bad wine (gone off)

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing especially
Cons: I don't know where to start.
Hotel has no driver. Took over an hour for them to find a taxi for me. Disinterested bar staff sold me a small glass of wine which had gone bad, for over 350 baht. Similar in most ways to hotels that charge 900 baht a night. Waste of money. On my own, did not want to leave my bags alone at the top of the ramp, lobby entrance, while I parked my car, so had to wrestle them up the ramp. No sign of any porters who were hanging around inside. Then they tried to grab them, do doubt with a tip in mind. Breakfast, most hotels have with egg cooks or precooked eggs. Nothing here. The bit of bacon they has was just blobs of fat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Hotel for Comfort and Style

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Everything . The staff are trained to the highest standard . From the moment you enter the hotel from the porters to reception front desk. .
Cons: Nothing. I think lots of hotels should send their staff there to see how things should be done.
Location: The National park and the Temple in Phimal. Korat is not a tourist location.
We received the best service and made to feel so welcome which is something missing in most hotels today. I was staying with my friend and my daughter in law and 4months old baby. The staff made every effort to help us. I was having trouble with my WIFI and the reception desk called on their teck.expert and the problem was fixed. The reason for this high standard I believe is the hotel caters for business meetings, and business travel . I wish all hotels in tourist areas were as good as this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Expensive

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Can have same quality hotels for way cheaper. Many around, next to university. And by the way, 400Bath for a breakfast buffet... Come on, what a scam. 130 for a pack of cigaret you can get at 82baht at any 7/11. This is korat, not Phuket. That hotel is simply overated.