Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old Hotel but with Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were warm and friendly. They were flexible with guests' requests.
Cons: Rooms are really old but functional. However, for the price I paid, it was expected and within my expectations.
Location: Great location. Namba station is just few minutes of walk away. Plenty of food available even after midnight.
Room conditions was not that good. The base of toilet bowl was leaking water out onto the toilet floor, so the toilet was consistently wet. At night, room was cold even when air conditioning was set to highest temperature. TV only had few channels and they were all in Japanese. Breakfast was the same everyday. Plain buns, packs of jams/butter, hard boiled eggs. I gave up eating the same plain breakfast after 2 days. However, it was free so I should not complain. Overall, I still rate this hotel as Good, because all the shortfalls of room conditions were compensated by warm friendly staff and their flexibility. For example, I arrived at 11AM and was immediately allowed for early checked-in. Upon checked out, the hotel allowed luggage storage until "anytime", no questions asked. And the location was minutes away from Namba Station and Kuromon Market.
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nissei is located near Namba Station and near tourist areas of Osaka; namely Dotombori, DenDen, Amerrikamura, etc., as well as Osaka landmarks. If you're headed to Osaka and entertainment is on your agenda, this is the area to be. Restaurant food prices are half of or less of North American prices, with excellent variety, quality, and quantity. Nissei is a little outdated from years of wear and tear, however good value for your money. Very friendly and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Budget hotel in Namba area

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Didn't expect much from the price. Foul smell inside the room and toilet upon check in and took a while to clear after switching on the aircon and opening the windows.
3 out of 5
by Warren

Convenient location to subway.

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Close walk from subway station, in a safe area, close walk to shopping and restaurants. Another hotel with tiny tiny rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A horrible experience!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
A horrible experience! Hotel is old and dirty, did not expect any 3 stars hotel condition can be so bad. Staff told us in English that they couldn't speak English when we asked for help to make a local call!
4 out of 5
by daniel tian from namba osaka

dans business nissei review

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic location and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Hotel of convenience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It is well located in the center of Namba, good access for transportation.
Cons: If the room size can be bigger.
Location: It is perfect for tourists and business trevellers, easy access with subway, bus and highway. There are many yummy restaurants and shops around.
The room is small but well compact for business treveller. It is located near to all amenity which waste no time for searching and walking. I enjoyed great shopping and yummy food in my 4 nights stay.
4 out of 5
by Ki Chi Kenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Location and staff: Excellent Cleanliness, cuteness: So-so. You get what you pay for. If you are looking to stay at a budget hotel bc you won't be spending much time in your room, this place is great. It's simple and plain but the location and staff were awesome. It could be cleaner and brighter but for $60/night it's hard to complain about much. It was simply a place for me a rest my head so I didn't mind much..