Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was okay. Hotel needed an update.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The accommodations were a bit dated. The room was mostly clean but pretty dusty and I’m allergic to dust plus there was only one outlet so I had trouble charging everything I needed to charge. However, the hotel staff was super nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Little space for spending a night.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Generally noisy in sleeping space and aged facility. Other than those, good and affordable place to stay in convenient nieghbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hokkaido

Noisy

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: Noise control!
Location: Only a 15 minute walk from the Nankai line, which takes you to the airport as early as 5am. Nice!
The hotel is clean and convenient, with 24hr reception and storage lockers. However, it is really noisy. All of the capsules are joined by a corridor and some guests are really loud... Expect to wake up around midnight when the latecomers arrive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The capsule is comfortable, you don't feel confined at all. It was a bit warm at first but I turned the AC to my face and it got better. The facilities are clean. Wifi is strong, even inside the capsule. Good location. There is a good takoyaki place beside the capsule.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tianjin China

I wouldn't recommend it..................

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was cheap......
Cons: Everything.................look in the above description.
Location: It's a in a great neighborhood, lots of shopping, places to eat, clubs and a bowling alley.
This is a typical "you get what you pay for". The charge is cheap; but the restaurant was closed the majority of the time I was there. It is very difficult to find. I was lost for hours the first night I checked in. They give you a locker upstairs to put your shoes in, and you HAVE to give them the key to that locker to get the key that gets you into the sleeping area. They have signs that forbid you taking a shower during certain times. The lockers are not very big, they are very skinny. If you can't fit your luggage in there, you have to pay 200 yen a day. They say you HAVE to leave from 12:00 to 2:00 because that's when they clean the bedroom area whether you like it or not. You can have television OR electricity in your bedroom area. I slept in a capsule hotel in Tokyo that I absolutely loved.........this one not so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price value and excellent location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is very good. Many things you can do around, e.g. restaurants, shopping streets, and easy access to public transportations.
It's very good for solo travelers. It has everything you need. It's not new but it's quite well-maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Ok place

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great bath house.
Cons: Thicker pads in the capsules
Location: Close to 3 subways and right in the middle of a shopping Distric.
Good place. Clean. Excellent for groups. Good location. Multiple places for food nearby. Food inside the hotel is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Enjoyable stay for one night

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I stayed at a women's capsule room. It was a good and comfortable stay for me. They looked after my luggage for 100 yen since my luggage was too big for the locker. I really enjoyed the indoor shared bath. Would recommend this to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trippy

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone should do this once. But do some yoga first, or be under 40. It does take some dexterity to climb into the capsule. Before going to the hotel, decide the non-valuable things you will really need for just one night, so you don't have to spread your suitcase out on the floor in front of everyone.