Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasinngton DC

Close to it all

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed at First Cabin, in Kyoto and Tokyo. When I found one in Osaka, I was very happy. It is a short metro ride from Osaka station, and above a metro exit. Close to Dotonburi, and all the other shopping areas. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by SEONGHO

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
난카이 난바역이나 난바역에서 가까운 것이 큰 장점이다. 처음 오는 사람도 편하게 찾을 수 있는 위치에다가 따로 챙겨올 물건이 없어도 될 정도로 좋다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Japanese omotenashi

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic. Very good location and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfort hotel and best hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Facilities the hotel provide is very good. It's just that tge cabin is not aound-proof ao you can hear little noise from your next cabin. Mind you it's pretty quiet there, and you can get ear plugs for free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

everything was great except ...

Posted May 26, 2017
perfect location - minutes walk to train station, eateries and shopping malls. good cabin size - big enough for a 30" luggage. a drawer (with lock) under the bed. a very well equipped and clean hotel with friendly staff. take note - slight cigarette smell and inconsiderate "neighbours" overall it's a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Just next to Nankai station, subway stations, and other railway stations. Also near shopping district. Great location! Capsule room here is even larger than other hotel rooms. Althought it can be a bit noisy since i/ a capsule. But the whole experience is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and affordable in the heart of Namba

Posted May 7, 2017
I only have good things to say about this hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms and amenities are clean. The lavatory is complete with all that a ladies would need to prep herself. If there is one area they can improve on is to make the cabins more sound proof from the noise coming from outside, it's a minor thing, the cabins are still comfortable and relaxing. Location wise, it's right next to exit 13 of Namba station, Midousuji line, which there is a direct Rapit train going to Osaka Kansai airport. It's right in the heart of Namba, around 5 minute walk to Dotonburi. Definitely a perfect 10 hotel considering the price.
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Smells like cigarette, do not recommend.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking forward to this stay since I had some decent experience in the Tokyo Akasaka location early this year. And all the rooms are business class compare to the Tokyo locations. However I was extremely disappointed at this Osaka location. Room size was great, but the entire place smells like cigarettes even in the none smoking floor. I was breathing in nasty air for 3 nights and I got a little sick for the next few days. All my clothing smells like cigarette and kinda got away after couple washes. I really wanted to enjoy this place but I would not recommend this place if you cannot stand the cigarette smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017
A minutes to subway, hotel is clean, some lockers, relax room, and comics room. I will stay this hotel again.