Ratings based on 2,775 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent location and fab room. Really good location. Very roomy by Japan standards. Lovely bathroom. Great value for money. Easy walk from train station. Only negative was breakfast was pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

In the heart of Dotonbori

Posted Oct 18, 2017
When I booked this hotel I didn't realise it was practically in the centre of Dotonbori, which meant that late at night (especially weekends) it could get quite noisy. Although of course that is not the hotel's fault. Having said that, our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. We were on the 11th floor so any outside noise at night was slightly mitigated. Room was very spacious and comfortable. There is a 7-Eleven right next door to the hotel which was really handy for any drinks, food or snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Short stay but enjoyable. Room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very good facility and location. Easy to access many famous restaurants and shops on Dotonbori. High value hotel for families with kids. Overall good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenience location but ...

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Convenience location but close to the red light district might make some guest feel uncomfortable to walk back to hotel at night. Rooms are OK (3.5 stars IMHO); but bathroom needs some serious cleaning to get rid of the bad smell. Beds and room overall cleaness are OK. Hotel room price is not cheap and you only pay for its convenience location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you were able to take advantage of our location.Please accept our apology for having failed to deliver the level of service which you had expected from Holiday Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn OSAKA NAMBA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Gem in the big crowd

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: it is already good - breakfast not included, it costs extra but good price by Japanese standards
Location: it is near the river walk with cruising up the river. Lots of shops, restaurants, train stations. Many tourist attractions and tours
We were not prepared for the lack of English in Namba, but the hotel staff always has someone who does speak. They are friendly, accommodating and helpful. There is a 7/11 with entrance from the lobby which is very convenient. With fridge in room, we bought snacks and items for next morning- wine and beer also available to relax after long days of walking in the crowded area. The rooms are totally nice, big for what I have heard about Japanese hotels, very clean with superb bathroom/shower. No electric conversion - same as U.S. except my laptop is three prong so I had to purchase a converter- $3. Lots of places to eat and drink in the same block as hotel. Although a huge crowd daily, no noise in the rooms. I totally recommend it. It is a walkable distance from where the airport left us, but we took a taxi at 650 yen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review, and for taking the time to share it with other travelers! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn OSAKA NAMBA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, central to everything you'd need. Room was large enough for 2 adults with 2 large suitcases. Had a comfortable stay, no complaints - although the window between the bedroom and bathroom is a quirky design feature; thankfully there's a roller blind. Tip for travellers with a car: the parking lot attached to the hotel itself closes between 2300hrs and 0700hrs, if you will need to access your car between those times I suggest parking at the street level parking lot directly opposite the hotel's parking lot entry; you can park there for a maximum ¥1,800/24hrs at my time of writing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review, and for taking the time to share it with other travelers! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn OSAKA NAMBA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Area

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff very helpful
Cons: different type of pillows.
Location: If you want to party in Dotonbori area then this is the place to be. Lots of atmosphere .Hotel is close to train station to get to Osaka Castle.
Hotel is in the very lively Dotonbori area of Osaka right near the canal. Bars and plenty of eateries.Hotel facilties were good but no washing machine at hotel. Dinner at the hotel was excellent. Room was clean and good size for twin room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn OSAKA NAMBA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SF

Very convenient to Namba Station and restaurants.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room is quite big to fit a family of 4. Although the building appears old, the room s clean and the bed is comfortable. Bathrooms is also clean. What i like on this hotel is its proximity to reataurants and Namba Station. It is so convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Osaka. We appreciate your valued review and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Inn OSAKA NAMBA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel near tourist hotspot

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, excellent staff
Cons: The bathtub can be upgraded to a shower tub like many other Holiday Inn Express properties.
Pretty good hotel close to the hottest tourist night markets with hundreds of restaurants and shops. Reachable through the Namba walk (underground shopping mall). The only downside is it is one street too close too the sleazy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn OSAKA NAMBA