Ratings based on 4,443 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the airport shuttle

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Overall, the location, breakfast, service and the rooms are good. However, I have a serious concern about the room cleaness. There’s hair in the bath tub, the bed side drawer is dusty and there’s the cups mark on the table. I do not expect this condition in Japan with a 4 star-rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kochi, Japan

All that is comfort hotel in Osaka

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Steps is very kind to my family. and hotel is clean and elegant.
Cons: no problem.
Location: This hotel is good place for Osaka city tour. All Nanabaku area of Osaka is connected.
My trip in Osaka is beautiful memory, because of your Hotel service and location. Hotel steps is very kind. Hotel locate to nearby famous Totonbori street of Osaka, and so I and my wife like to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Fantastic hotel with fantastic views

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, views
Location: Dotonbori district
Very central hotel in Osaka, just minutes away from Namba station and Dotonbori district. Hotel reception is in the 22nd floor, where also a little church is located. Yes, they build a litlle english church into the 22nd floor. Hotel rooms are above the 22nd floor, all with breathtaking views over Osaka. Breakfast buffet is very good, something for everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

hotel extremely close to the station, JR Namba

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: beautiful, clean hotel, spacious, and pretty close to Dotonobori like 15 mins walk.
Cons: having the coffee opened all day and be more inviting to the coffee section
Location: Dotonoboir is close and its really close to the train station
the hotel is really close to the train station, its a quiet and clean hotel. would definitely go back for the convenience, cleanliness, and price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The bathrooms could be cleaner. Location is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central but a bit dated.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nothing fancy here just a nice clean hotel that is centrally located in Osaka. Facilities are dated but not old or in bad shape. Rather strict with their check-in time. The shower was a bit hard to control as to direction otherwise a pretty nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Great accessible hotel in the middle of EVERYTHING

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It has a grocery downstairs which is open until midnight, and another one 5minutes away which is open 24 hours. There’s a McDonald’s (speaks largely to families with children) at OCAT,the bus station that will bring you to and from the airport. Malls all around. Namba walk is in the basement, which is access to the trains and subways you need to go anywhere. Namba Walk likewise leads to more malls.:) Dotonbori/Shinsaibashi is 5-10mins away and the walk going there is a shopping and eating treat as well. Kuromon Market, a MUST experience, is 15 minutes away as well. Staff is courteous, knowledgeable and go the extra mile to make your stay most enjoyable. Honestly, I cannot think of a better situated hotel than this. This is my second time here with my family and as always, our experience here is beyond wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
2度目でしたが、駅直結で便利でした。 ホテルも新しく清潔で快適な出張が過ごせました。近くに色々なお店もあり、ちょっとした買い物にも良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

excellent location close to main stations

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I stayed for 6 days. Very helpful staffs and eager to help. Good manner and high service standard. Room at 28th floor. Nice city view. Convenient to go anywhere. Well air conditioned. Quiet to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai, Hawaii

Convenient location to airport bus & subway.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Fast check in during the evening ( noticed long lines 3-4 pm). Room was clean & staff very courteous. Enjoyed the fresh fish, pastries, & other foods from Life market, & shopping & restaurants in Namba Walk all below the hotel. Appreciated staff holding our luggage after check out on our departure day, then providing an area to pack our last shopping items prior to heading out to the airport. Will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by HOTEL MONTEREY GRASMERE OSAKA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying at our hotel, Hotel Momterey Grasmere Osaka to choose from many hotels in Osaka. And also, I appreciate you so much for writing your comment to take your precious time. It is great pleasure to know that you had a good time and had nice memories about Osaka. We are so happy to hear that. We are all waiting for you to come back to Osaka again and are so happy if you will choose us at that time again.  Yours sincerely, Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka