Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Japan for the first time

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hooked me, can't wait to go back and would definitely stay there !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Korea

Excellent central hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great breakfast available. Relatively large room size. Very close to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

perfect location for shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: everything was OK
Location: perfect location for shopping area
extremely nice staff, great location and nice rooms with space and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the best

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This has the best location, it's connected to the shinsaibashi station, and across the street from dotonbori. The room was quite cramped for 3 people, but it's expected for Japanese standards. I got this room at a discounted price from a deal that was going on that day, otherwise, I don't think the regular price is worth it. The hotel is dated, the tv is old and the remote wasn't working. The AC wasn't working as well, and was stuffy in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Right in the heart of it all, food and shopping.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Tons of shopping, restaurants, clubs, sights.
Such a perfect spot. Its my Osaka go to hotel as I can always count on a welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy & lost sleep one night but the hotel was ok.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Rooms next to us had very noisy people parting and making noise. Lost sleep one night. On complaining to the hotel manager, they offered to follow up the next day and they did but did not offer any other gesture on checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel, good location, near to the shopping street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur, malaysia

Great Hotel for Business or Leisure

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This was a brief business trip in Osaka so just one night but extremely good service and location. Very close to the entertainment district of Shinsaibashi with it's bars, restuarents and nightlife. The train station has a direct link into the hotel. The customer service in Japan is generally top class. The initial welcome, looking after my luggage (as I was too early to check in), FREE DRINK voucher etc. LOUNGE BAR: Went to the piano lounge for a relaxing couple of hours. The live session was great. Was given a welcome peanuts. Had the free Asahi beer and ordered the steak sandwich. It came with onions and lettuce in great toasted bread. A mustard seasoning in the sauce and chips. Great location if you like live music in a more gentile environment. ROOM: I had a non smoking double bedroom allocated on the 14th floor. It was a good size (for Japanese hotels). Amenities are good quality. The bed had 4 fantastic pillows and the bed was very large. Nice room with an ok view. CHECK OUT: I had to leave early morning for the trip to the airport but check out was smooth. There was a local tax to pay of ¥100 which although a small fee I was no aware of this extra charge. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Quality manager Turpin Frederic, Hotel Management
Dear Ricky, Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent venue to Osaka and for your detailed feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay experience and glad that our staff was able to be of service. We look forward to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Quality manager Turpin Frederic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice rennovated room, great Chinese restaurant downstairs, great location. Wall is thin though. You can hear people talking outside, and you can hear foot steps above you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Quality manager Frederic Turpin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving a review at Expedia. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our Chinese restaurant but saddened to read that the noise isolation was not up to expectation. We will review your comment with our management team and really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more fulfilling stay the next round. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Always a great place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is conveniently connected with the subway
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Nearby Dotonburi and Shinsaibashi shopping areas
Hotel Nikko is a a welcome place to stay in the heart of shinsaibashi. The hotel seems to have underdone some refurbishment since my last visit. The room looked very modern and extremely well-furnished. Checked in towards the evening. Used the luggage forwarding service and it was delivered by 5pm at the hotel. (Arrived at around 9am). The receptionist was quick to point out to me that the luggage had already arrived. The rooms are well supplied - daily water and newspaper. Big bathtub ~ smaller than other Asian and European standards but big by Japanese standards. Separate area for shower. My room had a nice couch where you could sit down and grab a meal when you pull over the side table. Excellent for when you need to type some stuff on your laptop or consume a bento purchased from the next door shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Quality manager Frederic Turpin, Hotel Management
Dear Elton, Thank you very much for having selected once more the Hotel Nikko Osaka for your recent visit to Osaka, and for taking the time to share your positive experience on Expedia. We are pleased that our staff was able to be of service and delighted to read that your enjoyed our recently renovated rooms. Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay. Warm regards