Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel policy not tourist friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The location is close to many tourist attractions
Cons: State clearly in the hotel information that the hotel WILL NOT provide any help in making reservations. This can create more realistic expectations
As a tourist who speaks no Japanese, I expect the hotel to provide assistance to make a few reservations which has to be conducted in Japanese. I was told that it is the hotel's policy that no such service be provided. I find it extremely disappointing because firstly this is Japan, where I always get help from the Japanese in the streets and secondly there is no body else in the check-in counter when I ask for help. If this is indeed the hotel's policy, it should state clearly in the sales information so that tourist like me can avoid this type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

good hotel at the heart of shopping area in osaka

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very convenient to move around in osaka
Cons: Hotel could use a breakfast service....
Location: convenient location to all osaka and transportation.
Hotel is a good option for a family stay in osaka. Could use a breakfast option but still ok Room is clean and amenities good. Staff is friendly and chinese speakers also. Close to the metro station and walking distance to down town south (minami) shopping area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, near dotonbori

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Al the staff were friendly except for one lady in the front desk staff who was very grouchy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel staffs were very nice

Posted May 24, 2017
Location is good and the service is excellent. The girl who can speak Mandarin at the reception is very friendly and talented. However, the toilet in the room had a strong urine smell which we were unable to get rid of even after spraying the deodorizer. We all loved Hiroshi the rabbit manager!!!!
1 out of 5
by Y. A. Hohenshell from Osaka, Japan

Terribly dirty hotel, we left early, bad area also

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was horribly dirty. Dirty rooms, hallways, bathrooms, broken light fixtures, bad neighborhood. All around the WORST hotel that I've ever stayed at in Japan. It was so bad that we left early and booked another hotel! Do not recommend. The only reason we gave a rating is because you can't write without. Otherwise, my rating would be zero for everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Bad bad bad

Posted May 5, 2017 on Wotif
We booked a 23m triple room and got a tiny box. We asked for bottled water they said because we are staying one night they don't supply water. Rooms was dusty with mould growing in bathroom. Also hotel is run down in a dodge part of shinsaibashi. Never will I go back. This is not a 3 star hotel as advertised it's a 1 star. The hostels are better than this place. The photos of the rooms are not the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We check in on 30march and check out 24march ,in this four night we are very satisfied with their service about clean up the room because we get one day without clean up our room and just give us three bottle of water instead of without clean up our. It is very terrible service with this and the receptionist attitude is very rude when we asking the question,so I don't recommend in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Triple Room is not Triple Room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location is alright, walking distance to Dotonbori which has lots of good food.
Cons: Do not market the triple room as a triple room. Market it as a double room with an additional bed.
Location: Location is alright, walking distance to Dotonbori which has lots of good food.
The triple room is actually a double room with an additional bed squeezed into an already tiny room. This means extremely little leg space left. This also means almost no luggage space left. Location is alright, walking distance to Dotonbori which has lots of good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

not OK with. romm. price

Posted Jan 17, 2017
my trip was. not fun. because not expect tohotel. and flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Big rooms, smoke smell in hallways

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: big room, bunny at front desk
Cons: smoke smell in hallways/elevator
Location: dotonbori is about 10min walk away!
One of the best prices I could get for a hotel near Dotonbori. Not bad place but I was sick and the smoke smell in the hallways and elevator really irritated my throat. Decor is pretty dated but room is clean and the biggest I've had in Japan, which is a huge plus. Private bathroom is a godsend after hostels. Also, they have a bunny at the front desk who is so cute! There was zero smoke smell in my room which is good.