Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great value, friendly staffs and good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Can't complain much when the hotel room fare is 2 times lower than the hotel in Shinsaibashi area. Very convenient, 5 mins to metro. Will stay there again in my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by FRONT DESK, THAPA, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi. We glad you enjoyed staying with us and satisfied with our service. We will wait for you coming back to Osaka again. SEE YOU AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location, clean and comfy

Posted May 18, 2017
:) Good location, walk to subway Yotsubashi in 200m or walk to Shinsaibashi about 350m. There are many restaurants near the hotel (lawson infront of the hotel). The room is clean with bathroom, sufficient for 2 people but the bed is not soft. Overall, Excellent hotel for tourist.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by M. Hamasaki, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi. Were you able to have fun memories? Please come and visit again. We look forward.
1 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Problem no air condition , before booking hotel must tell customer about this case
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not working Air Conditioner in April

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room is clean, great location, very small room. Receptionists don't speak English well. Could not sleep, room is warm. A/C doesn't work, it only works during Summer per receptionist. Window must be opened to get some air. Curtain cannot be closed when window is opened. Couldn't sleep with traffic noise and brightness.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a great location. Nearby subway stop. Walking distance to many great sites. Great restaurants nearby. Walking distance to many bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at NISHITETSUIN SHINSAIBASHI. We are gald to hear that you liked the location. If you have any chances to visit Osaka, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Yours,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice & cheaper hotel in this area

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The location is good, hotel staffs do tried their best to help us on everything we want. Expected the room to be small even before I came, therefore, it wasn't an issue. I was shocked to find out that they don't provide complimentary bottled water which was provided in most hotels that I've stayed in other countries including Tokyo. Amenities like comb, soap sponge and razor need to be collected at the hotel lobby which is quite weird. No safe deposit box in the room. I think the worse part of the this hotel is that they expect you to check out by 10am and will charge you accordingly if you stay beyong 10.30am, I can only say this is the earilest check-out timing I've ever encountered in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Close to station and night life shopping districts! Convenient!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

WiFi and internet and food

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We pre bought breakfast coupon for the whole stay (6 nights) online together with room. There was no info abt breakfast at all on websites.On arrival checking in the first night, we found out only hot dog or burger were available for breakfast. We request to cancel and refund the whole lots of coupons or even 4 days that we had paid for right at the check in. Unfortunately, our request was refused. Also, We had trouble with WiFi and internet service all the times, basically got trouble with connection every day. We will not book again and no recommendation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Poor facilities

Posted Feb 18, 2017
No air conditioner in the room during winter. Have to open window to allow air running. Hotel only provide centralized warmer which maybe too hot even duribg winter. Pillow quality is bad. Not good sleeping. When I ask for extra pillow hotel staff reject my request.
5 out of 5
by Chia Sing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels