Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: very near from many shopping streets.
Cons: check in time at 3.00 pm is too late, should be 13.30 or 14.00 pm.
great location. room is very clean. surround with food and shopping streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Polite and helpful staffs
Location: Strategic location to public transport, shopping and eateries
This twin room is a reasonable good size by Japanese standard. Though we are at the lower floor, we are quite insulated from the road noise apart from some roaring exhausts. Room is clean and comfortable with separate toilet to the shower. Convenience store is close to the hotel and no doubt within walking distance to all nearby eateries. From the Namba subway train station to the hotel, it took us about 5 minutes with our luggage...walking through the underground Namba walk from the station at exit 16/17 and then look for exit B26. Staffs are helpful and courteous. We find the hotel in good and appealing condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Namba hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good location, close to shopping n dinning. Very good choice for breakfast. Coffee is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mililani, Hawaii

convenient location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The location was a 10-15 minute walk to the Namba train station where the train from KIX ends. There is a subway station nearby.
Cons: There was a small (one person) corner sofa that could be replaced with a shelf, then I would have more room to put my stuff.
Location: Shopping streets are nearby, lots of restaurants, Dontonburi, subway station. Underground shopping area between two subway stations are under street.
Better than what I expected. Small, but most hotels in Japan are small. Cleaning staff left a bag of towels, bottles of water, etc. when they weren't able to clean the room while we were in it. The hotel was recently remodeled and it looked new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near one of thr busiest areas of Osaka

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel and great staff. Gave us a free upgrade. Hotel is conveniently outside of Dontobouri with access to tons of restaurants and shopping. Situated between Namba station and Nipponbashi station making it easy to get around the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient Place to Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The Red Roof was a convenient place to stay in Osaka. The hotel is just south of Dotonbori so it's very easy to walk through that area. The hotel is also very close to a subway rail line that we took to get to Osaka Castle. The hotel room is pretty small but that's to be expected for Japanese hotels. It's clean and tidy. The hotel staff was also able to help us send our luggage to our next destination in Kyoto too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
we will recommend this hotel to our friends very good location and reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
good location and helpful staff we will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Overall, the triple room is spacious, and great customer service! Best of all is it has fantastic wifi speed and coin operated washing machine and dryer on 11th floor! They are not expensive at all! Furthermore, I like the way we need to use our room card to activate the elevator, it make me feel safe to stay inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location and very convenient to exploring Dotonbori. We booked the triple room as it was the only one available at the time and extra space for two tall westerners was very much appreciated. We got great expedia VIP upgrades and the complementary coffee in the lobby was great too. If you plan to use Namba as a base to explore using just the JR Rail Pass then this location might be cumbersome as you have to make multiple connections to go anywhere. When you arrive at JR Namba for the first time take the underground walk through the "Namba Walk" and exit at B20 right infront of hotel, super easy.