Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good stay. Friendly staff. Location on the main road and close to other facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was only an over night Stay and was good.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Reminded me of Tucson America.
Cons: nothing.
Location: It is right next to the freeway now till new highway is completed.
Since it was just an overnight stay, was quite alright. it is a big property and could see people were busy working early morning. Beautiful Sunrise and is nxt to the water so took some nice photos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Awful and old!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Shower fluctuated dangerously between scalding and freezing. I couldn't let my 3 year old twins shower alone because they were screaming every 5 seconds over the temperature fluctuations. The bathroom is not sealed and louvres allow cold winter air in all night. Very old overall. The sheets had holes in them (moth eaten potentially?). We were over charged for our room and supplied with two towels for six of us. The coffee was the worst i have ever had in my life. The bedding was older than me! No mini bar. I didn't have the guts to try the restaurant. Never again. Don't do it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location, good restaurant on site

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great for stopping in for a comfortable overnight stay. Good family restaurant on site. Well priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe room

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Poor design not very clean, spa an after thought unsafe to use for elderly or children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay good and convenient.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: clean convenient.
Cons: more staff
Location: good
overnight stay good and convenient. restaurant food great. seemed a bit short staffed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Hotel close to where we needed to go

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Quality of the food for the price charged I would improve the food or drop the price
Location: Not far from where we needed to be
It was Just OK the staff were friendly the food a bit over priced in the restaurant for quality presented but it served the purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd. Aus

Great value for your money

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Great value for you money, shops are close by and only 30mins from Coffs so yeah it was a really pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up for hot rods to Valla

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Loved the view to river
Cons: Hot water was sometimes not getting hot . When it did get hot it was great but took a very long time to come through ,which wastes a lot of water
Location: good area
easy to get to. Quiet , even though on hgy didnt get noise from traffic ...nice location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Run down motel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Toilet was blocked and motel generally run down. Beautiful location but a missed opportunity. We were offered 3 rooms before getting a decent one. Felt quite dilapidated................. Pool was a bonus though. TV worked but toilet was blocked