Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, very comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. However, sound transmission from adjacent room and above was noticeable and surprising for this type of hotel. The bathroom had an unusual sliding barn door style. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good. Facility was nice with indoor pool and gym. Only reason I did not give a 5 star rating was the noise from the adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Nice hotel near my daughter's home.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Parking was an issue. Other than that, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with parking. Please feel free to reach out to me and we can discuss the situation further. Erica Hernandez
4 out of 5
by John

Weedend stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
everything was fine, very friendly happy associates. Breakfast was a great plus. Walls were a bit thin so we had extra noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Close to many amenities.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Perfect price for just the right room. We were staying in Nampa for a skills camp and it was near. If you need something in the Nampa area the location is ideal. There is some shopping, albeit not huge, but many close restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athol, Id.

Basically nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean and comfortable. But tv had no guide. Called desk and was told their cable carrier did not offer it. No way to tell what show you were watching. Or even when it would come on. Really. Also 2nd day there was no hot water. Had to take cold shower. Desk said sorry they would tell maintenance. Maybe a discount for the night or a comp meal would have been nice for the inconvenience When you pay over 150 a night hot water should be a given. I would expect better from a Hampton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
While checking in staff answered the phone 3 times while helping me. I had to wait each time the phone rang instead of finishing my check in first (which was pre-paid and should have took a minute) I had to wait about 10 to 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by yvette

Lies

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked this room, it said it was a smoking room that was not correct. It said rollaway bed upon request, I requested one and was told no my room is to small for one. My son had to sleep on the floor. Needless to say I wasn't happy!
5 out of 5
by Frank

The Hampton Inn is a good bet.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn has always been a good bet when we are away from home. It has a good, homey, clean, and accomodating atmosphere about it. The people are friendly and they always have a variety of foods for breakfast. We have never been disappointed when we go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Nampa

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location, clean, comfortable
Hotel is clean, in a great location, and close to all kinds of food.
5 out of 5
by mark william

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the size of the suite. Quite small however, it was a very clean room. The people working there were very nice to deal with. All and all I had a pleasant stay.