Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Do Not Stay here

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the general manager, change the questioning at the front desk and be honest about what is happening around the hotel
Location: nothing
From the booking time even in to the check-in time, starting with the General Manager David even to the front desk clerk, this staff sucks. When we checked in we were asked why we were there? Why do you need to know why I am here? The clerk told us it was company policy. Really? David is not there to help you but to just take your money. The hotel picture on the website should show all the construction going on around the hotel. Will never stay at this hotel or any Holiday due to the greed and poor customer service of this location and General Manager. DON'T STAY HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Alan J, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, I am sorry that you did not have a great experience for your stay here, that is not the norm. However, I am unsure of what construction you are talking about, as there is none to speak of. I do hope your next hotel experience is great. Sincerely, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Family-friendly and Rene at the front desk was extremely helpful. A great place to stay.and a free Wi-Fi is great too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Alan J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the 5 stars, we appreciate it and you choosing us here in Nampa. Your comments will be shared and I hope you can come stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Idaho

Dirty hotel close to interstate

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Expensive,smelly,and dirty room. One rude staff member that wouldn't allow my children in our hotel room since they forgot the key (they are kids). Will not do business EVER again at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Alan J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry that your experience was not the greatest and that hotel policy was inconvenient. However, your comments will be shared with management. I do hope you will consider visiting us again for a good experience. Sincerely, Alan J Director of Sales.
2 out of 5
by Dana

No pool as advertised

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed at this hotel to take my kids in a quick trip and swimming for Mother's Day. We were not notified until it was too late that the pool was not in service hence ruining or mothersday plans
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for your candid remarks, they are important it us. I am sorry that your stay was not as expected because the pool was closed. We do endeavor to make notification of such things. I hope we have the opportunity to show you great service in the future. Sincerely, Alan J Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by vickie

Excellent, Comfortable, Clean & Friendly Stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Weather in Nampa for Easter with extended Family! Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was so comfortable, clean and friendly! Will Definately stay here again on our visits to Nampa!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Dear Vickie, We thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you had a great and comfortable stay here and your comments about our friendly staff will be shared. I look forward to your return visit to Nampa, so we can serve you again. Sincerely, Alan J Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful front desk, clean and comfortable rooms. Enjoyed our stay and the kids enjoyed their time in the pool. Near the freeway so you get a little bit of road noise, but the comfortable bed more than make up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, your feedback is important to us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the pool. Our staff always endeavors to be very helpful and your comments will be shared. I hope you can come back to enjoy us again here in Nampa. Sincerely, Alan J Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Todd

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, hotel was pet friendly and was in good proximity to shopping and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Dear Todd, Thank you for your feedback, we value your review. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and we hope you can come visit us again here in Nampa. Sincerely, Alan J Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff were alittle awkward but the place felt safe and secure. For the price of the room we were alittle disappointed. Good breakfast and the kids had fun in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Alan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review, your feedback is important to us. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast and pool and felt safe. Our staff always endeavors to provide the right environment for our guests. I hope you can come visit us again for a great stay. Sincerely, Alan J Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston Idaho

Perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was very quiet and compared to some cheaper Hotels it ranks number 1 for me.
Location: The Hotel is right across from the new St Alphonsus Hospital. Although the freeway is very close the noise level inside was not an issue.
This Hotel is very nice and modern. The overall comfort and facilities are excellent. I cannot fault this location. I ws very happy with everything about the Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Alan J, Hotel Management
Thank you Keith for your review, your feedback is important to us. I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us and found our property excellent here in Nampa. We endeavor to provide the right environment for our guests. I hope you can come visit us again. Sincerely, Director of Sales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worest hotel ever

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I don't recommend this hotel they gave me handicap room with worest bathroom someone think about too old towels and dirty sheets.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Alan J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your candid feedback, it is important to us. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, that is not our standard. I hope you have the opportunity experience our great service in the future. Sincerely, Alan J Director of Sales