Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Toilet clogged on arrival. Asked for a quiet room & got one directly in front of elevator where everyone stood and talked outside our door until late hours off and on but regular intervals. TV didn't work, and in the morning no hot water for shower. Worst stay EVER.
1 out of 5
by Sangho

Rude Staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very rude, and I had to go through a lot of trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the road way pig pen.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: house keeping, clean rooms.
Location: eat, gas
dead bug stuck to wall. bed mattress old and you would roll out on to floor if you got over by the edge. bath room floor not clean. looked like it hand not been moped in mounts. carpet need to be vac, not clean. TV remote did not work. main lamp in room had only one light bulb not 2. light socket wide open(not safe at all in the dark.) old used q-tip left on table along with girls hair clip. only one washrag left in room. no mat to stand on out of shower, have to stand tile floor not clean. they only will give you clean tales if you call and ask for them. they only change bed ever 3 days. but don't clean up the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Alright until my vehicle was hit!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel clerk that checked me in was very accommodating because the first room had a terrible some so she gave me another one. But next morning when I was getting ready to leave the janitor hit my vehicle twice with his car, not once but twice and I was in it! If I hadn't been there he would have probably just drove away! I reported it to the desk clerk because the manager wasn't there, so I hope I hear from the manager about this.
3 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great place to say. Clean fairly new and nice clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Available date for total eclipse

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Refreshing the exterior and the interior. Paint on the entrance logo peeling off.
Location: Near the freeway and restaurants in Boise.
Old facility with worn out carpets, paint, and elevator. Room adequate. Near freeway exit so noisy at night due to lots of truck traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Old and shabby

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Apply some paint, hire some more staff, buy some new furniture and carpets.
Location: Boise area is great. Not much around the hotel. Denny's is the only restaurant in walking distance. Close to the freeway.
We spent three nights there. Got in late so I didn't notice that we only had decaf coffee until I got up the next morning. I went down to the lobby to get fresh coffee and while there I mentioned the lack of real coffee in our room to the desk person, who said he would take care of it. When we got back that evening (from viewing the awesome eclipse) there was still only the same three packets of decaf so I had to go down to the desk to get caffeinated coffee for the next morning. We went out and about exploring around Boise the next day and when we got back to the hotel at around 3:00 PM the room had not been cleaned yet. I stepped out into the hall and found the maid and told her our room had not been cleaned. She seemed surprised that our room was even occupied. She said she would clean it but there weren't any clean towels because the laundry hadn't been done yet. Finally, the morning we were leaving the toilet got stopped up. I went down to tell the desk and mentioned that we would be leaving soon and would appreciate if they could wait until we were gone to deal with the toilet. Nope, the guy was there with a snake in about ten minutes. The place just had and old and rundown air about it. It seems that the owners are trying to squeeze out the maximum profit with the minimum investment. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We asked for a handicap room that was non smoking and was very pleased with our room, it had a roll in shower which was perfect for my husband and the room was nice and clean. the continental breakfast was quite adequate.