Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

Just okay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was decently comfortable, the overall hotel was maintained and averagely clean. The gentleman who checked me in was super helpful and friendly
Cons: Needs "more" remodeling. Carpets in lobby and halls were worn and wrinkled. Everything everywhere just looked aged and well used.
Location: I was there for a college visit with my son so i did not get around town much.
Shilo has been a hotel that rings as a quality experience over the years for me. But, that has stayed in the past. Im pretty sure the furniture in this hotel has been the same since i started going 25 years ago. The sign outside said newly remodeled but maybe that was some of the other rooms and not mine and not the common areas. That said it was acceptably clean and serviceable. They replaced the carpets in the room with laminate flooring which to me made the room feel cold and uninviting. The floor also left my socks very dirty and covered with pet hair so obviously the idea of the hard surface floor being easy to clean was not being taken advantage of. That was kind of disturbing and lead me to ask myself what else are they not cleaning.The TV was new but the channels were not high def so you had a very mediocre picture that did not fill the screen. The fixtures and tables and dressers and such were old and worn. The chairs had stains on them, the couch may have been new but i was afraid to sit on it based on what i saw on the chairs and floor. I did not use the free breakfast coupon because i was not interested in the old looking restaurant in the parking lot. Plus the entire time i was there there were people sitting outside smoking by the doors. Overall not a great hotel but if you need a short over night stay it was safe and quiet. My tastes lean a little higher end these days so i probably would not stay here again. I would spend the extra ten bucks a night elswhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchum,Id

Close to freeway:

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This is a older hotel that has been maintained. It is conveniently located close to freeway, and besides restaurant on site is close to dining and shopping. Was a enjoyable stay. Boise and vacinity lodging can be pricey and fill quickly. This is a great place to remember.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Social media , Hotel Management
Dear Fredde, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are an older hotel in the process of updating our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you C. Sullivan– General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bovll, Idaho

Clean room

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Steam room and pool.
Cons: Hallways need floors cleaned. And the parking lot payment was real bad..
Location: We stayed there to go to State track. Nearby services were close.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the steam room and the pool. The breakfast was also good. Overall we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet area right off the freeway. Clean and newly remodeled with laminate flooring instead of "dirty" carpeting. Great beds with 2 choices of pillows. Friendly staff and security staff on site. The breakfast was served in the restaurant across the parking lot with 5 choices of meals. Only 15 minutes to Boise. Great!
5 out of 5
by rena

Visiting Family

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
very happy with the overall stay and they were very helpful and friendly Rena Curtis
4 out of 5
by Paige

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, convenient, and well priced. Can't complain!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Nampa Visit

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. The couch was like sitting on a bench, but that was the only negative for the weekend.
4 out of 5
by Joy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are very nice the pool was awesome. Every time we go to the restaurant it was closed. And the complimentary breakfast needs some work. Other than that the Shilo and is a very nice hotel . And a great location right next to I-84.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Great Service.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, and helpful with all our needs. The room had cobwebs, stains on the bathroom walls, the title was moldy/mildewy in shower.Ceiling was cracking above the shower. Great shower pressure. The kitchenette was helpful in storing take-out. Hotel provided some take out listing that were nearby. I would stay there again if I was in the area.