Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Easy to find

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room Cleanliness. And an Elevator would be nice.
Hotel was easy to find. Smaller parking lot. Staff was nice and helped us get checked in fast. Upgraded keys that you just have to tap to have in unlock. Room was fine. The bathroom walls were really dirty, and in the bath tub you can see where it's getting moldy in the cracks. We were put across the hall from a room with a few dogs, but thankfully they were quiet when we came back for the night. There wasn't much of a breakfast at all. Waffles, yogurt, cereal, and muffin bits. There is a Denny's near by, but I would not recommend that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nampa idaho

Pleasant

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was clean. Fast check in. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

Great breakfast, great staff. Handy to restaurant.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff, parking, near the freeway.
Cons: The bed was a little soft for my like.
Location: Restaurant right across the street. Target only a mile and a half away. Very handy place for a one night sleep over.
Enjoyed the location, the staff, the room, and the nice breakfast. Was able to park my RV in the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Freeway close at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that the freeway on ramps were right next to the hotel, making it easy to go about your business without excessive travel.
Cons: Expedia needs to make sure the "link" that allows the customer to relay a message to the hotel on the expedia website is working. Look into this.
Location: Excellent location.
The room a had a refrigerator, coffee maker and a microwave which makes the stay that much better. The room was clean, orderly and reasonably quiet. On the expedia website, there was a section on the web page that stated you could relay a request to the hotel by clicking on it. I did, and requested a ground floor room. Upon checking in, the hotel clerk stated that no request had been forwarded from expedia to the hotel. Fortunately, the hotel did have a ground floor room available. I suggest that a person booking a room not rely on expedia relaying a message (or request) to the hotel. Instead, call the hotel direct and get the name of the person taking your request or message.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nampa idaho

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I got booked a pet room and I don't even own a pet. They don't have comforters on the beds in the pet rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE hotel stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Our room had fabric chairs and love seats - all were soiled and stained to the point we would not use them or let our grandchildren neon them- staff very unresponsive. Our daily room cleaning was minimal and never completed before 4 pm all 4 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

The hotel room smelled terrible.

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: The walls and ceiling should be sanitized and re-painted to maybe remove the smoke smell.
The hotel room smoke odor was overwhelming. We were told it was a non-smoking room, but the odor was terrible. We would not stay there again. The hotel staff was nice. We were very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by David

A nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had a really nice time in Nampa. Friends also stayed at the hotel. So the lobby was friendly and comfortable in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Cheap but don't expect much

Posted May 15, 2017
I've stayed here plenty of times but this time was disappointing. My husband always books us there once a month for a little get away and on mothers day he decided to get a suite in room 302 on the third floor instead of a smaller room. We walk in and it has this weird smell to it. Ended up buying a candle. We unpack and start checking the room out and wow, not clean at all. Like they never had it cleaned before we got there and we booked the room a week ahead a time. After about 20 minutes of noticing everything that was stained like the sofas, floors, chairs and walls, we called the front desk and requested another suite like the one we paid for or to have the room serviced but the front desk said they were all booked and the cleaning staff was out for the day. Front desk said they would call the head of cleaning and find out what they could do but never called us back. We wernt going to leave since we paid $250 for the weekend in the suite. So we stayed and tried to enjoy mothers day. So what we noticed was the sofas staid to the extent of thinking no I won't sit on that along with crumbs all over them. The floors sticky and not swept , carpets stained and a big red satin on the floor next to what looked like dried up cheese or something all crusted up. And looked like someone spilled their drink and got it all over the wall by the bed. Good thing the bed was clean. We told all this to the front desk but nothing was done. The smaller rooms are better, the suite was crap.