Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Ellicott City

Stylish!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stop on the way to the fjords. Nice little city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonie, WI USA

View was breathtaking

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We had an amazing harbor view. Loved our stay in Namsos at the Scandic Rock Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much and we would highly recommend Scandic Rock to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the fjord

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a stop on the way to route 17 but it is a modern and new hotel with beautiful views of the fjord. The breakfast is very good and the restaurant has views of the water too. The room is modern with the Rock music theme and the bathroom is nice and modern too. The staff are young but nice, friendly and efficient. Next door is a movie theater, a mall, grocery store and an Information center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Room beyond clean. Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by olayiwola from Tromsoe, Norway

good stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was good. The breakfast was fantastic. I did not like the fact that the room did not have a microwave oven. Neither did it have a water boiler nor tea/coffee bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sorumsand.

good hotel in the heart of the town.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
only had one night there but we were well looked after by the staff and everything was ready the moment we walked through the doors.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Germany

My review

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The only issue I had other than someone walking into my room around 23:00 hours is that the room was not cleaned to the same standard each time: not a huge issue but it was noticeable. Some cleaners organizes toiletries while others did not and none ever restocked the tea and coffee in the room. The hotels staff was very friendly and the rock n roll theme was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by nigel armistead from london, england

luxury stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
I found Rica Rock City a luxurious break in my journey up the Kistryksveien. I loved the ice machine in the corridor and the luxury breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt og fint hotell

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell med hyggelige ansatte i resepsjonen. Litt ventetid i restauranten, men god mat. Fin og sentral beliggenhet.