Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great views

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Lovely building, great breakfast, comfortable beds and good location. Nothing not to like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Cédric VANDERVAEREN, director., Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, We warmly thank you for redacting that so perfect comment about your time at Château de Namur hotel. This character building is ideally located on top the Citadel with astounding view on Namur and its surroundings. Thanks for your positive feedback about the breakfast and bedding. We will be thrilled to host you anew. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great stay !

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great ! Everything was fine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is one to stay in if you get the chance...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, United States of America

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Had a wonderful time exploring Namur and staying at the Chateau. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was especially nice with a double sink. Very large bathroom. While the room was large it could use a bit of updating, like new carpeting. But really it was an enjoyable stay and if I were to visit Namur again I would stay there. If you do not have much luggage you can take a bus right from the train station. We did it with quite a bit of luggage. The bus stops right at the Chateau. When we left we decided to just take a taxi from the hotel to the train. It was only 10 Euros. It would be nice if the hotel had a shuttle service. Especially at night if you are out on the town you have to take a taxi back as the bus does not run very late. We ate one meal at the Chateau. It was a bit dry, but good and it is after all students who are learning. All in all it was a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Cédric VANDERVAEREN, director., Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thanks for your feedback concerning our hotel. It's a delight to note you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.. We're glad you appreciated your room. Note that we plan big renovations in autumn 2017. Thanks for hinting at our young trainees placed under the supervision and the guidance of experienced professionals. As you noticed it, we're reachable by public transportation with a bus stop (line 3) leading to the centre: railway station and Leopold square. We take good note of your suggestion. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place but no AC if going during Summer

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a fantastic value. The property looks as amazing as the pictures show. We got a very large bathroom, including a tub and a shower, which is unheard of in Europe. They had a peppermint diffuser in the room that smelled fabulous and activated your senses. The breakfast area (outdoors overlooking nature) was very peaceful or romantic if you are with somebody you love :-). You could walk to the Citadel as there is a nature trail that connects from the hotel. The service was great. We needed some ice and to open a bottle of wine and they did it for us and provided a beautiful ice bucket. We really enjoyed our stay here. The only negative since no place is perfect is that there is no air conditioning and it was 80+ degrees F so it was very warm in the room and the fan was not enough. So I could not sleep comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, historic building

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful building set in nice grounds behind the Citadelle. Pleasant and helpful reception staff. The room was a decent size but might benefit from a little updating. Perfectly comfortable and ample parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Elegant Building In A Beautiful Setting

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed but one night in the Château de Namur on our way across southern Belgium. The Hotel is situated in a wooded area on the top of a hill, above Namur's Citadel, and has a commanding view of the city below. Free parking was directly in front of the Hotel, which is housed in a late 19th Century "castle". The check-in was quick, and the receptionist was very friendly and polite. Our room was spacious, contained a wall of windows, and looked out upon the garden. The bed was comfortable, and the room had a refrigerator with mini-bar. The bathroom was large, modern, and clean. Although the Hotel has a restaurant, we did not eat there. The Hotel has an elevator.
3 out of 5
by Kirsty from London

Could be better

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about 10 minutes drive to the centre of Namur but is a short walk to the citadel. It's a nice hotel that now looks a bit shabby. The staff were polite but not especially friendly. There wasn't a lot of information about the local area which would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great