Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: le site, la nourriture
Location: Citadelle de Namur à 15 minutes de marche
bel emplacement, les différents jardins de roses, de fines herbes. nourriture excellente grande chambre avec grande salle de bain
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by VANDERVAEREN, Hotel Management
Cher Simon, Merci pour votre sympathique commentaire à propos du Château De Namur. Il est toujours plaisant de lire l’avis d’un client satisfait. Notre principale préoccupation est de rendre l'expérience de nos hôtes exempte de tout reproche. Nous sommes ravis d’avoir répondu à vos attentes. Niché dans un immense parc luxuriant et distant de moins de 150 mètres de la Citadelle de Namur, notre établissement est un choix idéal pour une escapade loin du tumulte de la ville. Merci d’évoquer la qualité des mets, la taille de votre chambre et de la salle de bain. Au plaisir de vous revoir pour un autre séjour parmi nous. Cédric VANDERVAEREN, directeur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La vie de château

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil charmant dans une architecture de prestige - service de table parfait - gastronomie appréciable pourvu que le porte feuille suive - salles de restaurant et de bar particulièrement agréables - vue sur la Meuse. Lieu de détente et de concentration
3 out of 5
by Olivier from Asnières sur Seine

Ici et nul part ailleurs...

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Un site exceptionnel, dans un havre de verdure, au calme tout en haut d'une des collines qui dominent Namur. Accueil de qualité, chambre un peu passée, belle salle de bain, petit déjeuner de grande qualité. Atypique !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay at a great location - the pictures did not do it justice. The room had great views, and staff were friendly. Breakfast was nice enough.
5 out of 5
by Martine from Versailles

Nuit de rêve dans un beau château !

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe château !
3 out of 5
by Ian from Lutonstan

A Room With Half a View

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel in a good location. No service in the bar this particular evening so I had to wait a long time. I had to go to reception to get the check. My "executive room" 202 had what looked like a prison door which opened outwards. This lead into a hall area which I couldn't see for while as the energy saving lightbulbs were too dim. If you want to dry your hair in this area bring a head torch or your own lighting. The bedroom was dull and again poorly lit. It had a small window of which I was only entitled to half, as the room next door had the other. There is a separate room for the toilet which was a bonus (no washing facilities in toilet or triangle folded on loo roll). The bathroom/shower room unfortunately had that Mediterranean holiday drain smell. I don't know if it was just my booking or Rock and Roll lifestyle but all the antiques mentioned were removed from my room leaving what was rather a dull and soviet style room. The breakfast room was very nice and the continental breakfast was good. The pop-up toaster confused at least three other guests until I followed the wire and plugged it in. All the channels on the TV had a snowy picture. The nesspresso machine promised a lot but failed to deliver even a small expresso when set on large cup I can only think it has prostate problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us about the Château de Namur. Thank you for your comment about our location on the rocky spur overlooking the city of Namur. We're delighted you appreciated it. We feel sincerely sorry the room didn't suit you. In that case, don't hesitate to contact the reception. We would be happy to find an alternative solution for you. This very large room with small windows will be renovated next year. Thanks for warning us about the Nespresso coffee machine incidence. It has been fixed. We apologize for the lack of service. We are concerned about our guests comfort and experience and we take measures to avoid this in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for a much better experience. Cédric VANDERVAEREN, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronni from København

Fint hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ganske fint hotel med udsigt over byen. Flot udsigt, men ligger dog ganske langt fra centrum. Hotellets standard er bestemt i orden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Kære Ronni, tak for din anmeldelse af Château de Namur. Vi er glade for at du satte pris på hotelforholdene og udsigten til byen. For at nå centrum af Namur, kan du gå langs med "Route Merveilleuse", som giver mulighed for vandring fra Sambre til Meuse-floderne. Du kan nyde udsigten til hele området på omkring 30 minutter. Hvorfor ikke vende tilbage med bussen (linje 3)? Der er et stop nogle få skridt fra hotellet. Vi ser frem til snart at byde dem velkommen igen i Namur. Bedste hilsner. Cédric VANDERVAEREN, directeur
3 out of 5
by philippe from Paris

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Par contre le service au restaurant est a desire
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Cher Philippe, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience chez nous, au Château de Namur. Notre établissement se prête bien aux déplacements et évènements professionnels avec ses quatre espaces de conférence pouvant accueillir de 10 à 400 personnes selon les configurations, avec les équipements audiovisuels et didactiques adaptés. Merci d'avoir bien noté la propreté de l'établissement. Nous sommes désolés de lire que le service au restaurant n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Notre établissement est l'école d'application de l'École hôtelière provinciale de Namur. Nous formons les futurs talents de la gastronomie. C'est le principe de la formation, il arrive que nous rencontrions certaines faiblesses. Nous vous prions de nous en excuser. Merci de nous l'avoir signalé. Nous allons encore accentuer la qualité de notre encadrement. Nombreux grands chefs étoilés, Maître d'hôtels ou œnologues sont issus de notre formation. Nous suivons vos commentaires quotidiennement dans le but d'améliorer sans cesse nos prestations. Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement pour vous offrir un service irreprochable cette fois. Cédric VANDERVAEREN, Directeur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels