Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from good bit far but good

really good the safe were lovely

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and good value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The decor is a bit 80's but it is easy to find and park, pay the extra few euros to book a superior room overlooking the river and castle. Helpful staff, good pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton's practical

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
was for night stay only but practical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton, England

Industrial and basic

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Leaving to go home
Cons: Even the route to the riverside walk was out by a metal gate that could not be opened from the outside so returning was difficult.
The hotel looks grim from the outside, reception is dark and dreary. We were not told about the restaurant or breakfast - probably for the best if they are too ashamed to tell you about them. Room was basic, and 70's bathroom furnishings past their best. Bed had a slightly damp feel and one mug was provided plus a broken cup. Worst hotel on a two week road trip. Was going to say you get what you pay for, but hostels at least try harder than this and are friendly.
2 out of 5
by Zhaya from U.K.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very dated. Not the cleanest! Bathtub plug hole is blocked by hair from previous guests. Toilet is badly stained. The toilet paper dispenser hardly has any paper in. It's ok if you only need a bed for one night. There is no restaurant in the hotel although there is sign post for restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Oxford

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
- Room fittings shabby and stained carpets. + Polite, helpful and smiley receptionist who spoke good English. Quiet, nice to have a swim (both indoor and outdoor heated pools). Free parking and good wifi.
3 out of 5
by Helen from Brixham

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
A lightbulb was broken in the hallway bit and also there were not enough plug sockets to charge my phone etc and sit to dry my hair...the hairdryer in the bathroom is not good enough! Even in cheaper hotels they think about where to put sockets for customers. The receptionist was really helpful with local knowledge and directed me to a fabulous restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Peter from England

OK, but looking tired.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
An acceptable room and breakfast. We stayed twice - once at the start and again at the end of our holiday. Beds were good and a well laid out spacious room. Safety latches on the external patio doors were broken and thus unusable against our 2-year old, but we deployed a chair. Patio/terrace/balcony in our room description in fact amounted to some concrete paving and is open to all the gardens. Gardens themselves were untidy and overgrown. Particularly disappointing to see a broken slide outside which our son could not use. On the plus side an amazing quality breakfast, although a fresh orange juice machine had disappeared for the second stay and there was no honey or strawberries that had featured at the first breakfast. We liked the extra facilities available like the table tennis and toys for the children in the communal area. Overall as I paid only £70 including breakfast each night I can live with it, but a lack of attention to detail is disappointing. Could be so much better with simple fixes to doors, new curtains, replacement of the timber play slide and cut lawns.
4 out of 5
by Sonny from Marlborough. Wiltshiretre, UK

Value for money Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good and tidy hotel for price. Missing and faulty items in room caused inconvenience but helpful Staff alleviated the situation.
5 out of 5
by Gorazd from Yorkshire

Seriously comfy bed at an almost budget price!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very short stay of one night. Arrived late after a long drive and left early the next morning but was very very pleased with every aspect of out stay, especially the bed which was insanely comfortable! Good price too! ;-)