Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand

the receptionist was horrible

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
over all did not enjoy it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

On the river and connected to the casino

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Could use our timeshare to book it
Cons: No smoking, for those that are allergic, it would be nice. Fans in the rooms with no air conditioning would be nice also
Location: Town center is 10 minute drive, 40 minute walk. Parking is tough
Rooms were ok. There are no elevators, so you will have to haul all of your luggage up 2 sets of stairs. They allow smoking in the breakfast room which permeates the hallway and rooms. No air conditioning. Staff was kind when our son locked the key in the room. Location is nice, between the river and the Citadel. Parking is available, but if you arrive in the evening, the casino parking takes up the places and may not be able to find a place. Kind of a long walk to the city center (45 minutes)
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for a one night stop over, breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by robert from uk

convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
most comfortable
2 out of 5
by Mark from Salisbury

This is a casino

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is very much a casino... With a hotel tacked on. Don't bother walking round the building looking for the hotel entrance because there isn't one! Once inside the casino there are no signs or anything to suggest this is also reception. Check in is a paper heavy process but the receptionist was friendly. Any concept that the building is old from its appearance should be disregarded as it has a very industrial feel once inside. The rooms are equally utilitarian/industrial. The restaurant is so-so and service very average. The bar is in the casino and there is another laborious process to be registered for the casino to be able to get into the bar or restaurant. Smoke from the casino is detectable in the corridors of the hotel section upstairs and could do with pumping outside really.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted May 30, 2015
Good hotel but only one receptionist on duty. Took over an hour to book into the restaurant for dinner. Receptionist deserves a medal to work under the pressures she was expected to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May visit

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Thick dust under the beds - most uncomfortable chairs in the room - TV unwatchable
4 out of 5
by James from Leigh

Beauregard January 2015

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when visiting Namur as it is situated where I want to be. The price is reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. I find the wifi signal is weak and I am unable to use some apps on my mobile, however the computers freely available for guests to use situated in the original reception area are brilliant and are connected to a printer. The breakfast is ok. The chairs in the rooms tend to be uncomfortable. Very convenient hotel for overnight stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

September visit.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are large and airy and much cleaner now than on previous visiits but chairs are most uncomfortable. Breakfast was unpredictale often no milk for cereals and there were some days when there were no scrambled eggs. Fresh fruit was in short supply and not fresh at the end of my visit. Great location and most staff are pleasant and helpful. Wifi signal appeared weak as my virgin telephone app.would not work but worked ok in a private house half a mile away