Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to town centre

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Comfortable and clean with parking and close to town centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Stuffy, hot rooms.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast not included in room price and is extortionately high at €15 per person for a pretty basic offering. We elected to avoid. Bar is nice though. Room was stuffy and uncomfortable. Window had a lock that only allowed it be opened about 50mm. At one point I stood with the door open to the corridor as that was cool to try and get some air flowing in the room. Parking limited and we luckily arrived early to get a spot.
5 out of 5
by Ralph W

Nice hotel in Namur

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Ibis Namur Centre is an ideal hotel for a short break in this interesting Belgian city. The hotel is a short walk (about 10 mins sedate) from the main shopping streets and squares. The hotel has good facilities and serves snack meals in the bar/lobby area as well as an excellent breakfast. However there's lots of cafes and restaurants in the city centre that serve great food. There's ground level and underground car parking, though the later was a bit complicated to find. Don't stop outside the hotel as it's a bus lane and you risk a 55€ fine! Rooms are not huge, but have everything you need including one of the most comfortable beds I've ever found in a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful and most had good English. Check in/out was quick and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aircondition was horrible, couldn't breath.

Posted May 25, 2017
The aircondition gave the room a foul smell and made breathing hard. I got a nervous cough that only got better after a couple of hours. Don't recommend this hotel. Rooms look nice as a first impression, but there must be something that gave off this smell and I don't really want to know what disgusting thing it was...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Namur City Center.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Good value in town can walk everywhere. Also, close the train station.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Generally good. Made a mistake with billing: charged us again for something we paid for by mistake. Just check the bill. Helpful and friendly staff. Bad wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good little hotel excellent staff good value

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good value excellent staff has parking. A little basic but for the price very good would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good quality for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, next to a very good Italian restaurant. Has parking and there is a huge car park opposite if the Ibis one is full.
Location: Central Namur, shops, historical buildings, restaurants and cafes.
We stayed here for three nights with my elderly parents. The hotel has everything you need for a holiday base: clean rooms, comfortable beds, good showers and a hearty breakfast. I like Ibis Hotels as you know what you will be getting wherever you go.
5 out of 5
by alana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is value for money

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for travellers. Clean and sufficient rooms. Don't have breakfast in the hotel, it's not worth even half of what they charge you.