Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by David

Just ok

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms painted black. The elevator doesn't stop at all the floors requiring you to carry your bags half a flight. 18 euro breakfast seemed expensive. Bathroom was clean and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad management, uncooperative and unresponsive

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: maybe everything , starting with the opportunistic approach of the management.
Location: nothing really to tell
I was forced to cancel few days of my reservations under force majeure, and I was denied any refund, despite repetitive appeal to the hotel management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by The RSN, Hotel Management
You never stayed in our hotel. You have chosen a non-refundable and non-cancellable promotional rate.Your opinion is dishonest. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel across road from river. Nicely decorated and comfortable. 10 mins walk to centre old town which has many shops and restaurants. Quaint pedestrianised area.
4 out of 5
by John from Rippleside

Great Snail

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is a edgy hotel and our room was wonderful. It is a bit of a walk to the town centre for food and shopping. The only real blot on the copy book was a failure to provide an early morning call. They made up for it later when we realised we had left our rail tickets in our room. They scanned them through to us so we could cancel them and buy new ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Close to Namur citadel.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Close to city center, but also the citadel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nice hotel, design, clean and quite with free parking and internet.
3 out of 5
by p from London

Bit disappointing but did the job

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok."pool side" is a stretch as the pool is the round the corner and down stairs. Pool is the size of a deep bath. TV has hundreds of channels in many languages but most don't work, no guide and couldn't find English. 15 minute walk from centre. Parking was free.
5 out of 5
by Linn from Brussels

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay at The Royal Snail and liked the design and the atmosphere of the hotel. If ever going to Namur again, we would definitely return.The only thing we liked a little bit less was the glass wall to the shower. Although we're good friends, we don't really need to know each other that well.. A bonus is the hotel bar that belongs to the restaurant which makes great cocktails and serves decent wine. Also the small fitness room is very convenient!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant was slow and the staff was young and inexperienced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Expensive for provincial town. Room decorated in black not V. nice: too modern for me.