Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel right downtown

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel allows dogs.
This place was perfect for a one night business trip. Simple clean room within walking distance of the waterfront and lots of dining options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Closeness to business, restaurants, walkway by the water, etc.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to restaurants and park.
This small hotel has nicely appointed rooms with confortable beds with easy access to all areas of Nanaimo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Citynah und am Hafen gelegen

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Citynah und am Hafen gelegen
Hotel macht erst einen guten Eindruck. Das Zimmer ist klein und muffig. Das Hotel hat einen muffigen Geruch gehabt. Gute Lage und eigener Parkplatz vorhanden. Bin leider vom Hotel enttäuscht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently downtown hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: It's downtown. Walking distance to restraunts and boutiques. Has a nice outdoor patio on the third floor.
Cons: Restraunt only open for breakfast and supper. Closed at 8:00 pm. Bar only open 5:00 to 8:00 pm. Very small parking area. no place to park most days
Location: Close to harbour, sea planes, and boutique shops. Different and upbeat restraunts.
Short stay, so was good for my needs. Close to where I needed to be. Short distance from airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Served the purpose

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pleasant and quick with accommodating staff and decent breakfast. The 20% off for breakfast was a positive perk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for ferries

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hotel was minimal, good for a short stay. Close to ferries, coffee shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni

refreshed hotel experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Good food in the restaurant. Quiet and comfortable stay.
Cons: More selection on the menu in the restruant.
Location: The hotel is right down by the water front in old Nanaimo, close to sea planes if you want to fly in from the main land. Lots of restaurants,
I had not been to this hotel for at least 5 years. I was pleasantly surprised with the fresh new appearance of the Lobby. Restaurant and bar area has been redone. The Room that my friend I I stayed in was quiet clean and comfortable. The floors had been redone, new paint, headboards, bed covers etc. It has a quaint atmosphere about it. Nice view of the water front from the dining room. Good food and generally we enjoyed our stay very much. You are right downtown old Nanaimo and there are many restaurants and shops to walk to. Staff friendly and free parking is always a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - only negative is the parking situatio

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel with the availability of a restaurant for dinner and breakfast which was very nice.
Cons: Parking situation
Location: Location very nice.
The parking at the hotel left a lot to be desired and was very inconvenient where you had to park in an area away from the hotel and had to walk up a bunch of steps to get in from the back door. Unfortunately it was pouring rain when we were there so got a little wet.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by tammi

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
clean hotel, but to noisy in rooms