Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great room with nice view, balcony is not a balcony really. Modern room and lobby halls were dated but not important really. Only thing missing was a pool Didn't try the food or bar. Street noise with the "balcony" door open but fairly quiet with closed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean room. Great view and location. Near the ocean and boardwalks. Lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Nice hotel location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Perhaps keeping a closer eye on housekeeping staff and their cleaning efforts.
Location: Try a famous Nanaimo Bar. The best are at Mon Petit Choux. For dinner go to The Asteras (Greek). Walk the length of waterfront trail.
Hotel is nicely located right downtown by the harbour. We had some issues with bathroom cleanliness upon check in, but were resolved very quickly by front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nice room in a nice location.
Cons: Finding the parking entrance.
Good hotel for an introduction to Nanaimo, but needed breakfast included. blbhhhhhhhhhb blahhhhhh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Stay @ the above hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stay @ the above hotel, It is comfortable and cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ferry Terminal

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Central
Cons: Our short stay we did not get the opportunity to experience the facility more fully.
Location: No Time
Very convenient and appreciated the late check in, easy access, good parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Had a great stay room very nice . Big. Had an excellent meal in the dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

hotel récent près de la promenade du bord de l'eau

Posted Aug 23, 2016
très bon séjour, chambre très propre et confortable. Près de toutes les activités et des restaurants. Le personnel est excellent et très aimable. Deux choses négatives: 1) le bruit des ventilateurs sur le toit a fait que notre nuît ne fut pas très reposante...(nous étions au 7e étage), et je crois qu'il y a près de 15 étages......). Donc une prochaine fois, nous prendrions une chambre plus près du Lobby. 2) il n'y a aucun gicleur automatique (sprinkler) aux étages des chambres.....seulement à l'étage du Lobby. Aux étages des chambres, il n'y a que des détecteurs de fumée......ce n'est pas très sécuritaire et bien surprenant pour un hôtel si récent et de cette taille.........!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC.

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We staying for 7 nights, me my wife and my daughter, The room has excellent conditions and nice view but front desk could be more friendly, we have some bad experience for 4 days someone smoke every half hour in the balcony, even hotel had Smoke-Free policy !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Location and view are spectacular

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Cons: Wish it was less expensive. Wifi is included but breakfast and parking are extras
Since my elderly parents live in Nanaimo I am a frequent visitor. The Coast Bastion is easily the nicest hotel in town. You can walk to stores and restaurants and it is across the road from the seaside park. Lots to like abpit this well maintained building.