Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey B.C.

Great hotel near the harbour

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to the harbour B.C..Ferries and easy access to the Island Highway.
Cons: If you have not been to this hotel or area, finding the parking and hotel entrance can be a challenge.
Location: Close to center of town with interesting restaurants and shopping nearby. Walk along the harbour is a must.
Stayed at this hotel to visit the Island and friends. The room was comfortable with a fantastic view of the harbour..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I stay here often and always like it close to the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north islander

modern clean hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Modern, clean hotel but parking is inconvenient with lots around corner and elevators back into hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Nice hotel for Nanaimo

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious bathrooms
Cons: Parking included
Experience was good, got 2 double beds because it was cheaper than a king. Wish we would have had a king. Had to pay 9$ for parking which was really shocking considering the price of the rooms. Overall good experience though. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very central -- could hardly be better located! Clean, modern, quiet.
No -- the claim was "it only takes a minute" -- and you're clearly wanting much more than that -- so no deal, I'm afraid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lovely room with a beautiful waterfront view. The room was clean and well stocked. We enjoyed the bath products as well. We had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

Great Hotel In a Central Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice room. Bed could have been firmer. View of the harbour was awesome. Great staff... very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Firm up that bed! :-)
Location: Close to seaplane terminal, harbour, next door to Port Theatre, right downtown.
Stayed overnight for Bluesfest and wished we would have stayed an extra night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Would stay again. Convenient location, lots of different cafes and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable room, amanzing view, very kind and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was our second stay at Coast Bastion Hotel. This time rooms were slightly dirty (lipstick marks on a glasses, our frineds found hairs in bathroom). Room keys didn't work properly, took as 5 min to get in. There were problems with lightning (blinking at start with wierd noices).