Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great value for price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Clean modern room Restaurant on site Indoor pool Generous breakfast
Location: A little way from cbd nanaimo so you really need a vehicle. On a main access north and south. Not far from harbour front Nanaimo
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable good sized room and bathroom. excellent shower. Enjoyed heated pool and hot spa. Very convenient having restaurant on site. Continental breakfast very generous Happy to recommend. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Alarm clock went off at midnight. When checking out in the morning I mentioned it, not in a complaining or angry war. Was hoping for at least a sorry, but all I got was "that's not supposed to happen" while handing me the bill. Clearly it isn't.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Man at the front desk told us there was nothing to do in Nanaimo and that everything closed down at 9pm!! There are no sports channels at the hotel. Continental breakfast was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The rooms are tiny. The hallways had a terrible smell. I wanted a bagel for breakfast and it was so frozen you couldn't cut through it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel and run down

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Told front desk about room.It had a dirty tub,sink was plugged and earwig on floor and furniture broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Considering the other hotels in the area this was the best value for it's price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to our venue!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: the parking lot
Location: the island has lots to do! We were at rafttrevor, fanny bay, victoria
We found the hotel very easy to find. We were very late from our functions so had difficulty finding a parking spot at night. We found the staff friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the refreshing drinks for us a it was warm! We were comfortable in our room! Easy to get to our venue from the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonto .AB

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We are rashly to find to place to stay finally book this hotel throw Expedia We went before the time checki in the guy work front desk do best job to prepare To room us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for night

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Disappointing, hotel is clean. Really needs an update, or at least some paint! Do not get ocean view, the trees have grown and completely block the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good experience overall. The hotel staff got our room cleaned quickly and let us check in earlier than their usual time and were all very nice. It's a bit of an older building but the rooms are still all quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Vicki, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had a good experience with us. Thank you for the great review!