Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind hostess and excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Centrally located, well connected by road to all of Nanaimo.
The hostess was welcoming and kind, showing concern for my comfort and any needs. The breakfast was served promptly and consisted of a variety of good foods, cooked to perfection. The room was cool and comfortable, with windows that opened for fresh air. The location was quiet and the grounds were green and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great place, close to everything. Would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Yuk !! Dirty

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This B&B was the worst we have ever stayed in. Clearly the previous reviews have been done by there friends and family as i cannot believe it could of been anything other than that. First we had to get to the front door past 2 barking dogs. One chained up and lunging at us. Then the girl finally came to the door in filthy sweat pants, not being able to speak much English just showed us the room and disappeared. The room was gross and dirty, the bed cover had possibly never seen a washing machine!! The towels were vile and smelt unclean. Breakfast was served in the main house, not in a separate area but right in there private kitchen/dining area which was really filthy and no way would of passed any health regulations. The plates of disgusting food were served on dirty and greasy dishes. When came back to the room after a day out they had not bothered to clean the room. The towels which were dirty to start with were not replaced though we left them where it was suggested. The bed was not made.They had not been in there.We left very early the following day as the gross factor was too much and 2 sleepless night were enough !! The one lady Helen seemed sweet enough though this place should honestly NOT be used as a b&b. I am a travel agent and have been to many different accommodations and this was in the top most vile. Do not waste your money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from REGINA, SASK.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: AS ABOVE
Cons: NOTHING AS FAR AS I WAS CONCERNED
Location: QUIET LOCATION.
THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN AND THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN. THE OWNERS WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL THE BREAKFASTS WERE AS ASKED. PARKING WAS GOOD AND DIDN'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT VEHICLE DAMAGE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B & B

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, and breakfast
We were very pleased with our stay at the Maple View B & B. Our room was very clean and the bathroom was great as well. The breakfast was so large we couldn't eat it all! Lovely and quiet, great location, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for the great service!
5 out of 5
by Brendan

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable, quiet stay here. The location is a little out of the way from Nanaimo, but if you've got a car this should be no problem.
5 out of 5
by Yukiko

Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location very calm but near from shopping area, good service and hospitality with good staffs, very good meal. There's nothing to complain against this B&B. Highly recommended! We'll come back this hotel every time we visit Nanaimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place full of mature trees

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room was little cold do to extreme cold weather for this area but after warming the place it was very cosy the area is away from heavy traffic so is quite the home made breakfast was excellent , with beacon,eggs multigrain toast and fresh fruit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Owners, room, facilities and location
Cons: Perhaps a sitting room for guests or outdoor table and chairs to enjoy the tranquility
Location: The location made it easy to travel to local tourist attractions and attractions in other towns. must see attraction is Elk Falls Campbell River
This B&B is in a perfect location from the main stream but close enough to the city center and perfect location to travel to all major towns - north, west and south.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowthorne UK

Great Nanaimo B&B

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient for visiting relations that lived near by. The location was quiet and easy to find with ample parking. As it was used mainly for sleeping it provided all that was required. Great breakfast and the cooked part made freshly as you waited or had your cereal, fruit, coffee etal. Only criticism would be the TV channels - while we hardly watched any the choice was very limited.