Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Fantastic Hotel and Facilities. Great location and staff. Enjoyed the Snow and Cathedral Grove. Very comfortable little villa. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had our annual girls weekend. Stayed in mostly visiting and cooking. It wAs the perfect house for that. Also as a chef it was one of the bedt stocked kitchens I have had the pleasure of cooking in. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the cottage. It was very cozy and well equipped. Great location for walking our dog on trails and the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I've stayed there and definitely would again. The unit I got this time had thoughtful little touches that were nifty little surprises. I really can't find anything negative to say about my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Just like being at home!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needed a knife sharpener and better alarm clock or instruction for the one there if it does work.
Lovely cottage, could comfortable sleep 6. Back yard has large cedars in just the right spots for great privacy. Has everything we needed! Pool was great, not hot, but not cold, great for our grandkids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay in the Parksville/Qualicum.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Serenity and more than adequate room size filled with all of the amenities we required.
Cons: TV reception was poor and could use an upgrade to HD. Get rid of the noisy fridge.
Location: Beach walks, shopping and great restaurants.
Other than the noisy fridge, the cottage was very clean and spacious. A short distance to local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 nights close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: great floor plan for 2 couples (we were on our own), we slept upstairs due to the road traffic behind the main floor bedroom
Cons: Somewhat dark (open curtains for guests), possible foam mattresses (not the best sleep but maybe me), ditch wire bbq brush
Location: Nanaimo, Qualico Beach
well located close to stores (car needed though) and ocean, lovely layout for a 2 bedroom cottage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels