Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Fantastic Hotel and Facilities. Great location and staff. Enjoyed the Snow and Cathedral Grove. Very comfortable little villa. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had our annual girls weekend. Stayed in mostly visiting and cooking. It wAs the perfect house for that. Also as a chef it was one of the bedt stocked kitchens I have had the pleasure of cooking in. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Just like being at home!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needed a knife sharpener and better alarm clock or instruction for the one there if it does work.
Lovely cottage, could comfortable sleep 6. Back yard has large cedars in just the right spots for great privacy. Has everything we needed! Pool was great, not hot, but not cold, great for our grandkids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place to stay in the Parksville/Qualicum.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Serenity and more than adequate room size filled with all of the amenities we required.
Cons: TV reception was poor and could use an upgrade to HD. Get rid of the noisy fridge.
Location: Beach walks, shopping and great restaurants.
Other than the noisy fridge, the cottage was very clean and spacious. A short distance to local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 nights close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: great floor plan for 2 couples (we were on our own), we slept upstairs due to the road traffic behind the main floor bedroom
Cons: Somewhat dark (open curtains for guests), possible foam mattresses (not the best sleep but maybe me), ditch wire bbq brush
Location: Nanaimo, Qualico Beach
well located close to stores (car needed though) and ocean, lovely layout for a 2 bedroom cottage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a vacation. Nice setting!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Just a short ride away from everything. Quiet. Chalet is set up with everything: beach towels, cutlery, dishes, ... Nothing to bring. We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very quiet location. Very clean. Had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean & well equipped.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Great beds very comfortable.
Location: Didn't spend too much time as we were doing wedding festivities.
The price seemed high and it was off season. However, it was comfortably decorated and equipped. The beds were comfortable. Too much furniture in the main level bedrooms reduces you ability to move around, especially for a larger person. The loft had the most space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parksville ladies trip

Posted May 29, 2016
It was excellent, well eqipped cottages, staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
An ideally situated cottage that close to amenities such as an indoor pool, a bistro, mini golf and Rathtravor beach. The cottage was large, fully equipped, and we loves the 10pm to 8am quiet hours. We were close to all that we wanted to visit - the park downtown, Tiger Lilly farm and other hot spots.