Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great restauant

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: close to evrything
Cons: fridge or microwave
Location: see above
Traveling with a dog can be a problem for meals.I was able to order and eat my meal in the room. Great food. Very close to everything in town and near a great beach to walk my dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad wifi. Awesome people.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: On the beach. Lots to do
Average hotel. Worst wifi ever. Couldn't get a small amount of business done because of the wifi issue. The staff are very friendly and patient . We were there for a hockey tournament- despite having a place full of teenage boys🏒 They kept on smiling which encouraged the boys to be respectful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Lots to see and do in Parksville -- beach combing, shopping, good restaurants
Very clean, nice room with balcony. Upgraded to get view of the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, BC

A view and everything I needed

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Beach walking, Community Park, Rathtrevor Park, Mini golf, shopping and restaurants nearby. Coombs Goat on the Roof is a short drive away.
We had a waterfront room with a view of the Bay, lovely! The room was clean and the bathroom seemed clean too. However there was what looked like spots of black mold in the bathroom though. The beds were great, there was a table and chairs to sit at, a coffee maker that uses filters [not the prefab plastic things that I've been seeing] and they supplied a small fridge so we could keep cream and other things cold. I was quite happy with the room! As we were there for a weekend event there were meals supplied as well and we all enjoyed the food in the hotel dining room. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NWT

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Cover over the pool so it is truly indoors.
We enjoyed our stay (9 nights) but were very disappointed and almost checked out when we discovered their pool was FREEZING COLD!! and had been for quite a while. At least the hot tub was working!! but the transition from hot tub to pool may be a bit much for most people. The pool was finally properly heated the day we left. Oh, and despite the pictures .... it is an outdoor pool. The hotel is nicely placed on the beach, so get a water view to get the most out of the change in tides. The restaurant is reasonably priced in comparison to others in the vicinity and we really loved their Caesar Salad. What they do to the capers was incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

G ood place for us: beach, restaurant, bar,

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It had everything we needed for our overnight stay.
Cons: If it were summer, I'd expect the beach area to be cleaned up.
Location: Good location for our side trips to Qualicum, Morningstar Farm and Coombs.
Very comfortable beds, loved the view, grounds and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calagary, Alberta

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Overall hotel was fine, shower current had been removed and not replaced. Staff corrected it as soon as it was brought to their attention. WiFi was poor, both weak and intermittent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great condition great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff go the extra mile to help us find out whether we can bbq in the park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Dated and overpriced

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The rooms were clean but very much in need of upgrade. For a "Quality Resort" it was a let down. The facility is not all it is advertised to be. The rooms we had at the third floor shook from some machine on the 2nd floor. The advertised beach front turned out to be a concrete shoreline
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights.... had a great stay.. everything was great... clean and quiet. Wonderful view. The only thing was the pool was really cold, the hot tube wasn't very hot. and no microwave in the rooms. We requested a fridge when we checked it.. and the receptionist trolleyed it up herself. Great service and friendly. Thank you