Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We stayed overnight and enjoyed the welcoming staff, free wifi and comfy beds. My only issues were the oversized pillows and low shower pressure :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Not a good location.
Clean, quiet, nice staff. Priced much too high for low season in an unattractive area of the city. Breakfast was ok, tip, invest in another or larger toaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel close to habour.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent hotel, excellent staff, and excellent location. Will visit again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Central Nanaimo Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent hotel with everything we needed for 12 nights stay. The room was large, the beds were really comfortable and all staff members were really helpful. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We love the room with the jetted tub, great for a romantic getaway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but not special

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: front desk staff
Cons: breakfast items not microwave crap
Location: location was awesome we had medical appts
when i first checked in front desk was awesome my room was clean but things were not righ coffee machine had old coffee no new coffee left there were plastic tops from snacks under the table noise in the late night was not goo breakfast was cold and unedible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

Pay a bit more get more

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Great hot breakfast - omelette, sausages and of course all the other bits and pieces.
Location: Very good location off the old highway through town. The old downtown core is a 15 minute walk, the waterfront is three blocks away.
We used to live in Nanaimo and know that hotel selection is limited. This Ramada is getting on to about 5-6 years old and we'd never stayed there. We were very pleasantly surprised and feel it lived up to its 3 star rating. There was nothing of any note to improve. The included hot breakfast was excellent value. While it isn't in "the middle of things" it is close by. Old downtown restaurants are a 15 minute walk or a three minute car ride. Grocery shopping is a bit more of a hike - north or south, about one mile are a shopping centers with good selections of stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This is a great hotel for travelers....................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Excellent value for money

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: Broader range of snacks in vending machine.
Location: Central location.
Well set up for disabled guests. Included continental breakfast a nice touch. Centrally located. Not fancy but really good value for money. Pleasant helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for business trips.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice staff and business amenities. Includes breakfast which is nice.